PHOTO COLLAGE

in #art6 years ago

I remember the days when your broken television could be repaired by opening the cabinet, removing the vacuum tubes, taking them to the tube tester at your local drug store and testing them to see if they were still good. These days vacuum tubes are no more than collectors items; or perhaps like in this case, an interesting object for a work of art.

I call this piece Lost in the Flutters of Vertical Hold, I am using multiple exposures of vacuum tubes and combining them with figures and drawn designs. In doing so I want the viewer to be engaged with the idea of circuitry, the connections that are necessary to bring something to life.

I like how the layers of transparency makes the image seem so fragile, like life had an on/off switch, the ability to appear and disappear in a flash, the idea that the life, or the image, is always there always ready to be revealed. Take a close look, what do you see in the tubes, maybe a little bit of yourself?

FCD672B3-0501-4370-9105-0AB353B46089.jpeg

To see more of my work click @beginningtoend

logo 1.jpg

Sort:  

I'm liking the path you are turning down, my friend. Keep it up :)

Ah yes, there is always a new twist just ahead.

@beginningtoend You have received a 100% upvote from @introbot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55