Toy Guns (Weapons Made Of Banana Stem) ¦ Photo and Video

in #art6 years ago (edited)

image


Hi Everyone
In this post I want to express or want to discuss about a game played by many children in Aceh, I do not find this game played by children living in urban areas, I only see some village children who do this. This game I've also played when I was a kid. We call it "playing war," just toys, not real war.

We play war using toy guns, which we make from banana stem. Now it is very rare to find children playing war like this. Here I along with @farelaceh make a toy weapon from banana stem. We just want to remember our game in the past.
To make this toy gun is very easy, we just prepare some banana stem, after that we have to perforate banana stem as seen in the picture below.

In the past, we played war together with some friends, we divided some teams, like real war, we usually play in the forest. That's what we do every afternoon. Now a game like this is extinct in children who live in the interior of Aceh. It's hard for me to find them. Formerly and now very different, now the kids spend more time with a laptop or mobile phone. I'm afraid this unique game is really over.


image


image


image


image


This is all I can write, below I also provide a short video as entertainment to you. Hopefully you can laugh when you see it. Ha ha ha.



THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65