Painting - Team Rocket! - A Hearthstone Poster

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemers!

Hope you are all doing well!? It is almost weekend and it is time to share a painting I did a while ago.

This painting was made for a Blizzard Art Contest a while ago but I personally still think it is one of my 'better' illustrations :)
teamrocket.png

I first made some thumbnail sketches to see how the composition would work out.
I then started as always (with more complex illustrations) with linework.

hearthstone-contest1.jpg
This was enough information for me to start blocking in the colors and shapes .
hearthstone-contest1paint1.jpg
This is still very rough, but in my mind i can already see what is going to happen next and how it will eventually look.
Which helps alot since I dont have to redo things the whole time and it is all a fairly smooth process :D

hearthstone-contest1paint1b.jpg
I have now rendered out some more, cut the barrel with bombs loose from the background and created some depth in the atmosphere.
hearthstone-contest1paint1c.jpg
Here I added some more details and rendered out all of the characters and details preparing the image to be 'Final'.. time to play around with color balancing and softbrushes to push/pull things forward to create more depth and attract more focus to certain parts of the image.

The final result:
hearthstone-goblin-contest-final1S.jpg

Hope you liked it, please be sure to follow me here on Steemit if you like seeing art like this.
I also share tutorials and am always willing to help or answer questions!

Have a great weekend!
Thank you!

-Rogier

Sort:  

You are the best artist i have ever see so far on steemit, i am really impressed you blow my mind with your art, this is incredible a wonderful art. My mind tell me this is what you do for a living this is a profession art. This is perfect, i am still waiting for those that will beat this art, i just have to save this image on my phone.kudos to you
@mayowadavid say so.

hehehe thanks @mayowadavid it is indeed my job to draw/paint for games and films :)
I'm not the best artist around but I'll take that compliment! Thank you! ^^

There are tons of awesome artists around the steemit boards! Enough eyecandy to save on ur phone ;)

Thanks mate, have a great weekend!

Cheers
Rogier

He's right though, you really are one of the best on Steemit and beyond. How long do these take? You create these professionally?

Well this was personal work for a contest so i worked on it on and off for a week or so.. I do this for a living yeah :)

Really awesome. You are an artist from the foot to the head!
Congrats

Very nice to see the progress!
Fascinating how the picture changes!
And the picture for itself is great! :D

Thanks mate ;) Yeh it is always fun to see it developing as you go :D

Wow, thats really cool. The colors are amazing, the shapes are bold and sharp. The goblins look they are having a blast, haha. Alive and vigerouse. You are truely skilled. Keep on making art.

i love how it changes when you add those last few details at the end it really pops :)

Thanks owen :D Yeh those last few bits really make a difference,, it is the thing i always look forward to when painting :P heheh

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 93.0% @funny-gifs upgoat, thanks to @beekart
It consists of $16.83 vote and $5.61 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @beekart to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

So did you win? I'm betting yes! :D

haha unfortunately no :D i think i was in the top 25 though :o

This post has received a 2.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @owenwat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77