Painting - I AM GROOT!

in #art7 years ago

Goodmorning! :)

I shared this painting back when I had next to no followers, so I can imagine not a lot of people saw this one.
I hope it is okay if I reshare this image.

I'll add some extra step by step parts and a video of how I painted it! :)

2017-19.jpg
Here is a step by step process!
groot1.png
A quick sketch / block in:
groot2.png
getting some form and a bit of color in there and ofc some light! :)
groot3.png
Continuing with that..
groot4.png
Here it start to look a bit too woody and real, I didn't want that so I pushed the light more to a more unnatural look.
groot6.png
To eventually end up with a second to last final image:
groot7.png
The entire painting process was recorded and can be seen here:

Hope you like it!
Thank you so much for watching! ^^

Cheers
Rogier

Sort:  

Looks cool!!

Thank you sir!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 60.0% @mirhimayun upgoat, thanks to @beekart
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Final touch with stars is my favorite, and the blue color fits so well, great work. You are right, haven't seen it before. It is ok totally to post some works from first posts here, ,more new people will see it.

Thank you ^^ glad to hear it is okay hehe!

For someone just starting to scratch the surface of digital art it's universe :)

omg I loveeeee it! groot is the best and you are so talented!! I followed you!! I'm an artist as well, maybe you might like my page <3

Thank you! :) Welcome to the club! I'll be sure to check it out!

Nice work man, love the wood texture! The process is cool too, it's nice seeing how other artists work. Can I ask ? What recording software do you use? Been thinking of doing one of those lately.

Thanks! :) I used the software that comes with nvidia video cards ( shadowplay) i think is what it is called ( ALT+F9 ) should activate it. :)

You are very talented @beekart 👏

Thank you so much ^^ i do mybest!

great art work

Thank you very much :)

damn those highlights and the contrast make this painting sing! Great work :)

Thanks so much @dcfisher!

You've posted a lot of beautiful ones.
I liked your post.

Please upvote and comment in my post. And I will replay my comment.

Thats amazing! You are very talented!! Got yourself another follower (THIS GUY :D )

Whoohoo!! :) Welcome to the club!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52