Drawing & Painting - Fantasy Characters - Characters for Pathfinder (part 9)

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steemers!

I hope it is not getting old by now! :D
This will be part 9 of the Character design blogpost series.. Or however you want to call it.

All the previous parts can be seen on my blog page..
https://steemit.com/@beekart

But to not bother you with too much text and just skip right to the image.
I've been a character designer for Paizo's Pathfinder ( the RPG - DnD like game) for a few years and I share with you some of the work I did for them!.

Attai HorseSpeaker
attai-horsespeaker-paint1.jpg
First sketch was this one, but it was too 'alive' looking.. had to be more zombie-ish :)
attai-horsespeaker-sketch1.jpg
attai-horsespeaker-sketch1rev.jpg
Cannibal Zealot
cannibal-zealot-sketch1.jpg
cannibal-zealot-paintf1.jpg
The Quest Giving Noble Man.. (i forgot his name :P )
intro-character-sketch1.jpg
intro-character-sketch1b.jpg
intro-character-paintf1.jpg
And to Finish up; Auril
auril-sketch1.jpg
auril-paint11fm.jpg

Thank you for watching! :)
If you have any questions, requests or comments or such.. please leave them below!

Cheers!
Rogier

Sort:  

Your drawings are just awesome, I love the last one!

"The Quest Giving Noble Man" ... reminds me of Captain Hook. 😊😉

hahaha I know!! :D that hair and the mustache .. oh well!

Very cool!

Thank you very much :)

Congratulations @beekart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.69 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

awesome works. gonna follow you.

Thanks ;) welcome to the club hehe

You're very talented! I'm a big fan of everything fantasy so I'm digging your art. I'm re-reading the fantasy series "Malazan: Book of the Fallen" right now. Your characters remind me of some that would come from there. Upvoted, resteemed, and followed. :)

haha cool! Thank you, I dont know the book.. am i missing out ? :D

If you're a fan of fantasy, then you are most definitely missing out. Though honestly, I found it a little confusing for my first read through of the series.

haha cool! :D I'll look it up!

This is SOOOOO AMAZING!! Always have loved looking at your works.

Thanks mate! :) Glad you like it!

Wow <3 i love it :D youre so talented <3

Thank you very much Jacinta ^^

I look up to u! :D youre welcome!

dont do that! Im only human :P

well in arts :D why not :)

Haha I know.. I'm super happy with my job.. not to sound cocky or anything, i just really love what i do :/ .. there is no way of saying this without sounding like a prick hahahha :D You know what i mean right?! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.58
ETH 2760.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65