Art - The Legend of Zelda! A journey through time!

in #art6 years ago


Hey Steemo's!

Last week I was busy working on some covers for IDW publshing.. I can't share that stuff yet, but later this year I can!
Can't wait to show what i've been working on!

But.. I also worked on a piece of nostalgia for me.. and tbh for the Trial by comics challenge by @kommienezuspadt
but i was too late so.. maybe next time!

Anyway Here is the image.. which actually turned into a poster/print that I also sold at Amsterdam Comic Con last weekend!

I hope you like it..

Do you know what 'Link's' these are? What games they are from!?

Let me know in the comment section!

Thank you for reading!

Cheers
Rogier / @beekart

Sort:  

I remember me playing zelda on gba for hours and hours... great dynamic illustration 👍

hehe thanks man ,, i too, have so many childhood memories with this 'dude' :D

Although I never had the happiness to play the game if I can enjoy your great drawing, I really love seeing your works for how amazing they are.

I would like to have the tools and 10% of your knowledge in this type of art and create at least something similar. 🤗

hahaThank you so much Yanes! <3

I use a simple wacom tablet and a photoshop version over cs2 :P

Its not very exclusive tools :D Its just a matter of time and practice! U will get there!

By any chance dear @beekart the wacom tablet that you use is this? https://articulo.mercadolibre.com.ve/MLV-507400733-tableta-digitalizadora-wacom-bamboo-create-pen-touch-_JM
I want the one that comes out in the publication and is the only one that is available in my country but it is worth approximately $150 and I do not have them :( :( :(

Heya @yanes94 that is not the same as I use.. but it works fine! I used to have a wacom bamboo.. now i have the Intuos :)

ok if you say that is good and serves me I'm even more interested, thank you.

This is so greattt! So many styles in one :D The top one is my favorite, so many cool details ^^
It's awesome that you finished the art even though contest ended ^^
(Sry resteem instead of vote today)

Thank you very much @kristyglas :D
yeh it was just the perfect moment to go through all the childhood games and their art :D

Wow you remind me my childhood age!!!! Amazing game

thank you ;) Cheers!

All the LINKs in the world ! XD Nice art ! Love the composition so much <3

Thank you mate! Appreciate it !

Nicely done! What a great composition. There are still a few Links missing, but that might be overkill. lol

The Royal Family Crest in the background is a nice touch.

haha yeh tthere really are quite a few missing.. this dude has been around for ages! :P

I played the heck out of Ocarina of Time back in my youth, barely touched the games in recent years but Zelda will always be a firm Nintendo favourite for me. Awesome art brother!

Thank you mate! Appreciate it! :) Yeh OoT is still my favourite zelda game.. maybe even a fav game of all time :o so much great memories :p

Love it, looks great, although it should probably have the BoTW Link on top nowadays =D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is so rad!! I definitely recognize Windwaker Link. I want to say the Link on the left side, second row from the bottom is from Ocarina of Time. And the top Link might be Skyward Sword?

Thanks! the top one is the twilight princess :D ,There is a link through time, four swords, a link to the past , which are from the nes/snes times :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56