Painting Tutorial - Hunted

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Painting Tutorial - Hunted

Here's a quick video on how I painted the 'Hunted' piece. In the video I explain the approach and thought process that went in to creating this piece.

BTW Sorry for the sound quality.. apparently I recorded the audio through 2 microphones at the same time?! :)

Hope you like it and is somewhat useful for you! Thanks!

Cheers

Rogier / @beekart


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

2017-68.png

Sort:  

Thnx for the tut Rogier, nice piece. At what company are you working? if you dont mind me asking.

thanks you very much!
I work as a freelancer mate! ^^

Nice, enough work around?

all my clients are in the US :)

Another wonderful tutorial. I keep meaning to follow your example, not in a tutorial, but to record my process. Oh well, until I do I'll just resteem this one instead! Good job, love the colours and shadow and brushwork. Resteemed :)

Thank you for the kind words,, and yeah! Please do, its quite cool and gives other people osme insight on how you make your paintsss! :)

I've always loved the overall "painted" look of this piece.
Great tutorial! Love seeing the progression, but also having the explanation of what you did and why. Doing so many layers definitely helps to break it down. Do you typically do that many layers, or was that just for the purposes of the tutorial?

Thank you really cool to hear :)
Yeah the amount of layers was a bit excessive on this one, that was indeed soi could later on use it for tutorial purposes! :)

Wow, this is awesome! I think the anatomy turned out great, the detail in the clothing and ax are really good. The snow looks really good too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37