BEASTLY TALES - THE SAMURAI

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Beastly Tales. Each has a message, a moral. All are meant to have an element of humour. Naturally, any names included do not depict real folk but are included as part of the joke.

All rights reserved.
(As with Beastly Banter Beastly Tales is written and illustrated by Richard Hersel.)

Thank you for your following.
Richard Hersel


BEASTLY TALES

THE SAMURAI


Suzuki-San was a well known Samurai,
You probably know the sort, the type of guy,
Who without even a warning word,
Will quickly draw his samurai sword.
“How do you want us here to play?”
“To be sliced thin or thick today?”.
Twirling and with much swishing,
Injury out he is dishing.
As you duck and weave to get away,
“Stay still”, did the samurai say.
“I don’t want, you, to kill”,
“I only want a consummate thrill”,
“In this life I just want to get a head”,
“And yours looks as good as any”, he said.


I turned and fled past a shop selling sushi,
It was most disquieting to be chased thus you see,
Bashing and slashing,
From him I was dashing.
He seemed to grow bolder,
And I felt so much older,
In fact I was quite puffed out,
Chased by this samurai lout.
But still, unrelenting he came,
So very determined to maim.
I searched far and wide,
For somewhere to hide,
But still he chased right along.
I ran into a group, a tight knit throng,
But there he was, sword swishing,
And me desperately wishing,
He’d just go right away.
Too afraid there to stay,
I scampered away,
This was not fun or play.
I was planning to marry,
Not indirectly commit Hari Kari.
Family Jewels were important,
So sword swishing he oughtn’t.
I won’t be explicit
On his actions illicit
No comment for ghouls,
And certainly not fools,
I’d promise not to look-o,
If he’d commit seppuko.
Oh, how do I get rid of this pest!
I’ve scampered, run, and done my best,
I don’t wish to be blase’,
He’s like a kamikaze,
Unrelenting he comes.
I need buddies, yes, chums,
To take him right out,
This samurai lout,
And leave me in some peace,
His actions, appalling, must cease.
It seems never ending,
What I am contending
I mounted a stair,
And he wasn’t there
He wasn’t there today
I wish he’d stay away.
And if he’s not there tomorrow
I will show no sorrow!

The alarm bell was ringing
Daylight it was bringing
Had it all been but a dream?
If not, I’ll probably scream!

samurai.png

Sort:  

waoo!!! so it was just a dream all the way, beastlybanter you will not kill me withyour heroic samurai

i hope Suzuki-San will not show in my dream tonight because i will scream from sleep. cant stop laughing when i realized it was a dream, nice poem sir.

Hahahahahaha.... A dream made me quiver lol
Beastlybanter, you're becoming more awesome by the day

Nice poem, love the character so much!

means, the name "suzuki" which became the name of the automotive company is now inspired by the name of a samurai huh?

I enjoy reading this piece, it is so didactic, beauty painted with rhythm and rhyme scheme of aabb all through. The message was well convey with the choice of words employed.

Funny and entertaining... 😀😃❤
Luckily it was all a dream. Otherwise he would have pissed on his pants....😀

Thanks for sharing, @beastlybanter ... 😍❤

Good story friend @beastlybanter, I liked the ending, because "Thank God it was a dream" jajaja

I came back to have my dose of creative poem and awesome drawing. Upvoted too. To dream land, stay back. oh samurai.

A great piece of art. Unique and engaging. And the suspense, though. The drawing actually depict the Samurai in the narration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01