Mandala a day?

in #art5 years ago

20190221_111401.jpg

Guess who's back 2 days in a row?!

🙌🙌

I gotta say I was on a bit of a mandala high yesterday. I feel like the more I draw the better I get, that was until my energy levels dropped and lost my mojo.

So I only got 2 done yesterday.

Here's the first one

Unfortunately not that many progress shots since I was in the flow and photos are forgotten in the flow.

PicsArt_02-21-08.36.38.png

Here she is all "blinged" up with glowie.

20190221_105149.jpg

Glowie shot.

20190221_085014.jpg

The second one

I was going to stop at one but hubby wasn't home yet and I knew I had time to kill so I went for a smaller canvas.

Once again bugger all progress shots. This one went a lot faster than the first one did and I was done quick smart.

20190221_111723.jpg

Glowie shot. Apologies for the crappy quality.

20190221_085030.jpg

Today...

Well... It's cold and raining so still no resin work today.

I still have some canvases for the mandala but at the rate I'm going with these I'll be out of pre poured canvases by the weekend so I need to do a pour soon to restock.

I also have a stack of books that are calling out to me at the moment.

20190221_112352.jpg

Hubby gave strict instructions to do something enjoyable today (he knows all about the apathy thing) so who knows what Ill get up to today.

What are you guys doing today? Whatever it is I hope you have a good one!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

Hey!! Haven’t seen your work on my feed for a while.

Love seeing your artwork.

😊🙏🏽☯️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sedona Vortex Guide Book!!!! Sedona is beautiful!! Go get your vortex on. ☺️

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.683 which ranks you at #1605 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1608).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 399 contributions, your post is ranked at #111.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94