Orgonite Week : Day 1 : Mixed bag of yays and nays

in #art6 years ago (edited)


I've been trying write about my day yesterday for the last hour or so but I just don't know where to start since a lot happened.

First off my day didn't start as I expected. Instead of jumping straight into resin work I had to clean, what felt like a billion silicone cups.

20180910_105433.jpg

That's the amount of cups I needed to do the free form geodes last week. Imagine if it were all plastic cups! 😱 This is why I use silicone.

It took forever and I was down to 70% energy by the time I finished but it was worth it and I'm set for another couple of days before I have to clean them all again.

Finally, back in the studio, uploading my dtube video for the day and writing up the description when I heard the familiar whale like sound of black cockatoos.

Black Cockatoos

Black Cockatoos are the rare type of cockatoos. Usually we see the white ones a lot and hope they dont stop by and chew on the deck. The locals over here consider them pests because they're so destructive.

The black ones however....

We've lived in the mountains for over 3 years now and I have never seen one up close. Heard them and saw them flying from a distance but that was it. For over 3 years every time I heard them I would rush to the closest window hoping to spot them flying by.

So when I heard them yesterday I looked out the window and saw this...

SAM_0560.JPG

SAM_0561.JPG

SAM_0563.JPG

I was all OMGGG!!!!

Facey knows. I posted to them first because I couldn't contain my excitement.

And all while I was in the middle of writing about orgonite and wondering if my orgonites will bring the birds to the yard again... And BOOM... A black cockatoo in my tree... Not just one either.. It brought the fam bam. There were three of them in my tree!!

I could not bloody believe it. Just thinking about it gives me goosebumps.

And I got it all on video!!! But don't get too excited. Out of the 10 odd minutes there were here I managed to take 8 minutes worth of blurry, moving around a lot footage; the cam also fell... So I need to suss out the video and do edits before I can upload it.

Took me about an hour or two to collect myself after that excitement before I could start working.

Back to the orgonite

Since it was day 1 and I am rusty. I decided to do a test piece for myself loaded up with steel sbb coil to direct the flow of energy powered by a big chunky clear quartz. I wanted something that will help me focus,connect and interpret the information I get.

I chose Amethyst to help my third eye and for protection. Prehnite for my heart chakra helping me work from a place of unconditional love; it also enhances precognition and inner knowing strengthening my connection. Rutilated Quartz for its multi vitamin like quality to cleanse, recharge and uplift, and to aid in manifesting. I also selected Selenite for its gorgeous, soothing and calming qualities.

As I thought, it was a mission taking a video of me making orgonites. Between the 4 hours it took to complete the piece and sticky resin EVERYWHERE (now on my camera) it's just hard. And to top it all off, because there's a ton of wait time in between layers, most of the video is just footage of me waiting...

That said, I am left with two videos that I combined which shows layer one, the pre coat stage, of me coating the inside of the pyramid mold. With the excess resin I finished free form geode 1.

The second cut is me adding crystals to the third layer and that's it unfortunately. I decided to take all my work outside and continue the pour on the deck. My studio is way too small and does not give me the ventilation I need for resin.

And here she is...

And I stuffed up...

41654862_244414709754257_3299399571913834496_n.jpg

41467881_699045563779510_5343029119695192064_n.png

By the time layer 3 was ready I was down to 30% energy and was keen to finish before I passed out (as it was Hubby was feeding me food towards the end just to help keep my energy up).

Here's what's wrong with it.
  • There was meant to be a purple layer between the green glowie swirl and the copper swarf. This was suppose to give the piece more colour and back ground for the glowie to pop off, off.

  • There is also meant to be another layer between the copper swarf and the fine copper/brass/bronze layer. Again just to give the piece more colour.

  • The biggest boo boo is the huge size of my quartz. It was too big for the mold and the bottom of it is barely covered in resin, meaning it's not a completely sealed unit.

  • Because I moved from one spot to another and those spots have huge temp differences, and thanks to the huge quartz, the piece has cracked a little bit at the bottom

What's right with it?

The energy and the crystals are spot on. Even though to me it looks wayy off the image I saw in my head, the energy feels right despite it not being a fully sealed unit. I reckon once it get's a second coat she'll really be pumping. The second coat will also sort out the surface imperfections and cracks that I'm seeing.

Day 2 of Orgonite week

I don't really know what to do today. I think because I stuffed up my test pour I feel like I need to do it again and make sure I've got my mojo back before I make commissions, and to show you guys what it was meant to look like... :D. This will stuff up my pour schedule this week but I'd rather everything be perfect before I roll out the orders.

And with that, I'm off!

Have a fab Tuesday Steemit!







▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well, it’s not what you were after but it is still so impressive!

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.564 which ranks you at #1703 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1706).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #149.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I also believe kung ano nabibigay ng mga precious Stones at gems.. Ako my birthstone aqua palagi to boost the positive energy that sorrouunds me.. Kaw moms what po birthstone nyo.. Amethyst ba.. That birthstone is month of February as fas as I could remember

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46