06092018 : Free Form Geode : Test 3 : Day 2

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Good Morning Steemit!

First off, I want to just give myself a pat on the back for this video.

I did what I set out to do yesterday and finished test 3 in one day. I always knew it was possible since this is pretty much what I do with orgonites but on a much smaller and less complicated scale.

The whole process took roughly 2 hours with the bulk of that time spent waiting for layers to set before the next one can be added on. It's not bad at all, I have seen people talk about their free form geodes taking days.

Ya'll might wanna try clear casting polyester!

Even with shocking weather conditions these last couple of days (cold and raining), my piece still set quickly. I did have my resin to catalyst ratios down yesterday and that definitely made a difference.

Materials used in the pour

  • Clear casting polyester resin
  • Mica purple, gold and black powders
  • Liquitex Black Mars
  • Glitter
  • Glass chips clear & gold

In those 2 hours, I managed to capture about 55 minutes worth of footage starting and stopping/pausing the recording as I was done with each layer or task. I did lose a few bits and pieces since my cam cuts out at 20 minutes, and often I was too caught up with what I was doing to realise the cam stopped recording.

Because of all that, I decided to turn up my vlog game and make a super effort with this video.

What did I do?

  • The video is fast forwarded x2 = 14:46 minutes
  • I added music from 'Free Music for Vlogs' from Simon More
  • I also took a few photos of the piece this morning and added those to the video so you guys can see what it looks like today.

Supreme effort. I know. I am so darn proud of myself :D That's not even including the 7 hours it took to upload this video. That's commitment right there.

I hope you guys enjoy it!







▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice post i like it and thank you for sharing this beautiful post with us

Nice post i like it
And thank you for sharing this
Beautiful post with

                 - sardaradeelkhan


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.561 which ranks you at #1708 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1710).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 361 contributions, your post is ranked at #282.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05