05092018 : Free Form Geode : Test 3 : Day 1

in #art6 years ago (edited)


I'm quite excited to have this pour on video since it's a day 1 pour meaning you guys will be able to witness this geode come to life via @dtube over the next few days or weeks. I am hoping to finish this piece today as per my expectation with test 1 & 2, but so far it hasn't worked out that way - so we'll see how we go today.

I'm going for an ametrine geode look for this one thus the yellow center.

Ametrine is a crystal that has both Citrine and Amethyst in it. If it goes to plan I should end up with a purple geode with yellow showing through in the center.

MATERIALS

  • Clear Casting Polyester Resin
  • Pink, Yellow and Gold mica pigments
  • Clear and Gold glass chips

If you guys are wondering who I'm listening to, check out the fabulous Boyce Avenue. I love them!

I hope you enjoy the video! This will be my final video upload for today, I think 3 posts today is enough, although I'm all Ms.Excitement over here and have tons more material to share, I'll save it for a day when I have nothing.







▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh my ! It's so awesome. It's so nice to see them on their own. I mean, the resin without a canvas or any other platform. It would be a good ornament inside a house or even in corporate places.

Thanks @aalagenesis! Its great that it is its own canvas. I had so many issues with the resin on canvas in my previous tries and I dont seem to have those problems with this method.

Yes! My ultimate goal is to make a huge wall piece, hang it up and put a light behind it.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54