"Maria Nirvana with Honjo Masamune", Digital Artwork

in #art5 years ago

28.1.2019 cer wajt Maria Maria.jpg

Hello guys,

I present you my second post on Steemit, this concept I had in mind for a while, I am glad I finally made it, it was fun! Although I usually paint and work differently, I think this, as well, works pretty good. What do you think? Share your ideas with me in comments.

Some backstory

She is a bounty hunter and the last woman samurai in the world. She is wanted by another bounty hunters and collectors for her "Honjo Masamune" sword. Her hand was amputated by terrorists during one mission while she was at army. She is nobel by birth, that helped her to get the newest innovations from scientists and thanks to that she has been test subject for augmentations. Now she is traveling by her self, collecting the lost heritage of her family.

Thanks!


28.1.2019 cer wajt skica Maria Maria.jpg


28.1.2019 cer wajt skica Maria Maria kresva.jpg

References:
www.massimodutti.com (for model)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FN_Ballista (for rifle)

Sort:  

You have a very marketable style of illustration.

Thanks, let's use it to make some money then. Hehe

Actually, you might do well to seek employment with an illustration firm – particularly one which illustrates for comic books or does concept art for animation.

yes, I was thinking about it also, let's see if I will find something like that.

Congratulations @be-do! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43