My finished haunted tattoo sleeve

in #art6 years ago (edited)

You go through life and things change, maybe the type of music you listen to, the food you like, your views on things, your hobbies etc.

I have always wanted a full tattoo sleeve, I know that much.

But! If I had done it at 18 I'd have fucked up, as I probably would have gone and got my favourite band's names tattooed on me, or some other knee jerk idea that sounded great at the time.

Life has gone on, and one thing that hasn't changed is my love for spooky shit. I LOVE Halloween, I like skulls and I like creepy weird shit.

So..I knew that had to be the theme for my tattoo sleeve.

I spent a few weeks designing what I thought I wanted, and I took my ideas to @allangraves at Haunted Tattoos in London.

He then explained that my idea would be more suited for a back piece...I didn't want a back piece for my first tattoo, so I let him take the reigns and design me something that included all the cool shit I wanted, like skeletons, pumpkins, bats etc. One thing though, it had to be in full colour, I wanted bright colours and in particular Neon Green and Hot Pink.

Here is what my lower sleeve looks like now it is finished:

Finished lower sleeve.jpg

Why do I have 3, 2, 1 on my arm?

Because I am a BASE jumper, as this is the count down we do before jumping off stuff, so its meaningful.

The hot pink and green in the text I fucking love, its exactly what I was looking for.

It was Allan's idea to do the green in the eyes of the Pumpkin Scarecrow, and I love that also.

Here is what the upper sleeve looks like:

My Tattoo Finished.jpg

The creepy lake house I wanted as its super Friday the 13th.

The skeleton zombie was a must also next to the lake (and actually has loads more added details since this photo, I just realised this isn't up to date).

The grave stone behind him is the shape of a Wakeboard, because I fucking love to Wakeboard and had to fit something Wakeboarding related into my tattoo. The text on the wakeboard gravestone says HYPERLITE, in the same font as on my Hyperlite Clash 136 wakeboard.

There is also a sign there that says NO WAKE ZONE, although the photo doesn't show it very well.

Of course some barrels of toxic waste have to go into every creepy scene. I mean films like Zombeavers and a bunch of Tales from the Crypt comics always have barrels of toxic waste!

And finally, the rope swing made out of bones. This is to resemble a wakeboard handle.

Again, this isn't the most up to date photo of the upper sleeve as I have so much more purple in the clouds now to make it super moody. The zombie skeleton also has a bunch of bud light beer cans surrounding him and also a lantern.

Fuck, I should have found a more recent shot before posting this, but its late and I've had a few red wines...

Cheers

#everydayishalloween #haunted #hauntedtattoos #creepy #spooky #horror #wakeboarding #weird #tattoosleeve

Sort:  

nice!

Thank you :-)

Can you get white ink??

Looks really cool, love it!

Thanks man! I know its not everyone's cup of tea, so cheers

Nice picture! 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be kind to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

oh maaaan! l just seen this post!! l would have upvoted if l saw it earlier!! sorry man!
and thanks for putting your trust in my hands!
always a pleasure to catch up my fiend!
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44