Robin Williams Sketch Walk-Through

in #art7 years ago (edited)

"No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change the world." -
Robin Williams 1951-2014

ffs.jpg

We live in a world where life is constantly ruled by the almighty dollar and constraint to the clock. It's all to easy to get caught up in the flow, years can pass with out even having the ability to feel where it is we are in life, to analyze and prioritize what really matters in the short time we have on earth.

We to often take for granted peoples efforts, and rarely ask if the weight is getting to heavy. As a society our communication skills are failing. How many people when asked how they are doing actually describe the feelings we have inside. How many people actually expect someone to say anything other then fine, good or any of the other standard responses. I know myself, when someone asks me how I am doing a swarm of emotions and feelings start flowing threw my mind, yet I say "great". Somewhere down the line we lost sight of what matters in this world. The fast moving society we have created for ourselves doesn't leave time to stop, communicate and really understand how it is we are dealing with life.

Take time to think, meditate and communicate, there is nothing more important.


IMG_8380.JPG

IMG_8383.JPG

ffs.jpg

Send a up-vote my way if you liked this and would like to see more.
If you have requests for possible future drawings let me know in the comments.


Take it easy and enjoy the ride

Barry F Samways

AAEAAQAAAAAAAATxAAAAJDhiNzI5MzE1LTJlNGYtNGQxNi05Y2RlLWQ5YTFlOTFhNTVkNA.jpg

Sort:  

Continue to create such lessons. They are excellent.
To protect yourself - on your work, make a note with a reference to your account. Like this.

fixed :) FullSizeRender (2).jpg

In this way any who steal your work will promote you.
Excelent idea.

I have my signature on it I usually have a little card that says @barrysamways I just forgot to use it this time. thanks for the reminder

Barry can you draw Angelina Jolie?

Thanks for the request! I am currently working on a Christopher Walken. But that can surely be next. I will tag you in the post and give you recognition.

Good sketch of Peter Pan, the Patch Adams, the Mr. Doubt Fire.

Nice portrait-- I think you captured his "intensity" quite well.

And you're right-- communication skills are not what they once were. Which is why I keep writing and publishing.

I appreciate how you took the time to actually read through and not just skip over and upvote/comment cheers. Thanks for checking it out.

That was amazing sketch work, u are talented :)

I appreciate your kind words! Follow if you would like to see more. I always have a project on the go. Cheers!

Excellent drawing of the legend Robin Williams.

Great work!
I still miss Robin!

Amazing work! I love the details on the hair, something I haven't practiced yet. Could improve a bit on the shadows expecially where the wrinkles are, that's if you want it to be hyper-realistic.

This is so awesome!

Congratulations @barrysamways! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @barrysamways! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15