How to draw Bob Dylan: Step By Step With Charcoal

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Charcoal Art

Todays Subject: Bob Dylan

"He not busy being born is busy dying."

rsz_2fullsizerender.jpg



IMG_0271.JPG

More fun with charcoal...
This one was done real quick maybe 30 mins. Starting to just really enjoy the use of charcoal. So much quicker then graphite and cleaner look. Instead of getting hung up on details in this piece I decided to just let my hand flow freely and focus on enjoying the process.
Its important to sometimes not take art to seriously and remember why you started doing it in the first place. The relaxing fluid almost therapeutic hand motions of creating the smoke, and the satisfying feeling of wearing away the tip of my charcoal reminded me.

Step By Step:

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

Finished piece

rsz_2fullsizerender.jpg


Do you have hands with fingers that enjoy clicking mouse buttons?
If so you will love pressing that up vote button bellow,
and while your at it go ahead and follow!

If you have requests for possible future drawings let me know in the comments, and maybe your suggestion will be next!


I hope you all enjoyed!
Barry F Samways

gray scale bfs.jpg

Sort:  

awesome. looks great!

The hair on this pic is amazing the details r just incredible!

well thank you kindly. very nice of you to say :) I didn't really go for deep detail just wanted to use some charcoal and have fun while I had some free time. Cheers!

I think people liked your portraits more)

Just sharing something fun I created. Didn't exactly make this to impress anyone.

Great work as always!!!

Beautiful job of creating the charcoal drawing, love it!

Always love art and this is amazing.

That is really cool. Nice technique and it was interesting seeing how your process started. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58316.34
ETH 2583.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43