Drawing Steemians:@TeamSteem

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Drawing Duration:10 Hours

rerersz_1rsz_steemwhale_drawing.jpg

Opportunity often opens its door for split moments, at times when you least expect it. The question deciding the fate of your success will be, are you ready?

Taking initiative and consistently pursuing all opportunities is how you will meet your life goals. Some ventures may fail, and those events sting a little, but don't let them keep you down. These places you may find yourself in those times can be thought of as the hallway to your true door for success.


I bring up these existential analogies to express my feeling of an event that recently accrued. I had spent days working on an art piece and tutorial like I have been doing for about a month now, I truly felt like this was the one that would go viral and may break me though to a new level of followers and Steemit rewards. After 24hours, I had received about 2 dollars and 20 people viewed it. My first thought was I have failed in creating content people cared about, and the effort I put in was not even really worth while. But then, that very same post brought on the attention of a reputable Steemian whale! @TeamSteem had noticed my work and liked it! He approached me on a Discord channel for steemit I joined a few weeks back with an idea and proposition. If I were to make artwork of him and fellow Steamians he would show support and even help to spread the word of my work. Immediately I started to get excited about the concept and opportunity that just came knocking at my door. Although I did not receive the upvotes I truly feel my post deserved something amazing came from it, another spark of ambition and drive that ignited a new fire in me. I instantly began to work on this new project and didn't stop until it was done. Maybe this will open up a whole new steemit series that people will love or maybe it will be yet one more lesson. Only one way to find out.

Hunter S Thompson once said.

"Buy the ticket,Take the ride"

I hope you approve of my recreation of you @TeamSteem

Steem On

Barry F Samways

AAEAAQAAAAAAAATxAAAAJDhiNzI5MzE1LTJlNGYtNGQxNi05Y2RlLWQ5YTFlOTFhNTVkNA.jpg

Sort:  

Someone reminded me recently of the 80/20 rule. So 80% of your posts will only earn little rewards, and 20% really high ones (hopefully making up for the 80%).

This is a very good drawing! I recognized him right away. Well done!

that is soo cool to hear that you recognized him! means I did something right ;D and yes I agree with that rule for sure lol unless you are somewhat internet famous

I love it! You have an amazing talent! It's really impressive!

People should look at your other posts too!

There are very awesome!

Thank you for drawing me!

I definitely look forward to more drawings of other Steemians!

Well done Barry !!

...and this is just one MORE example of the Generosity, Giving AND Support by @TeamSTEEM...

Hope You don't mind, would like to once again ask those of You reading this post to at least consider voting @TeamSteem as a witness...

He has been so supportive to so many within the Steemit Community and many times without bringing direct attention or recognition to himself... THIS is why I'm making this comment here... to support TeamSteem because he does not overly promote himself as a Witness.

In other words, His Actions... SPEAK "louder" than words...

So Please consider writing in his name TeamSteem, at the bottom of the Witness Voting page...

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Hope You're having a Good Weekend...

Cheers !!

The support and appreciation you have shown me will never be forgotten.

I am so happy you liked it and proud to now call you a friend!

Anytime you have a Steemian you would like to see drawn up just send the image my way.

I will do it up A.S.A.P.

Cheers.

way to go barrysamways!!!!! SUNSHINE247

thanks sunshine! This was a fun experience

That's awesome to hear! You deserve it, you are talented!

I felt like this just the other day @barrysamways! I had worked for hours on a blog with pictures and the story to go with them. It got little recognition and I felt so let down. Your story inspires me to keep going, because writing is something I love doing! Nice work!

doing what you love and makes you happy comes first :) prosperity and recognition will soon follow. but usualy when you least expect it from sources unknown

You have to take your chance when opportunities appears

So very true, don't let any chances slip between your fingers. because you never know what one may lead you to great places.

Haha awesome!!! I Hope he up votes this!

I just hope he likes how it turned out ;D

That's cool! Hoping for that spotlight too! :) #moremotivated

NIce Post ! i like posts This kind of ! Keep it up !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50