El libro de arte

in #art5 years ago

1.jpg

We have many art books. Among all those books there is one that my husband gave me and that I consider the worst art book I have ever seen. It's a Taschen book and its title is: "Women Artists in the 20th and 21st Century". I think what bothers me the most is that it's about women artists (that was the reason he gave it to me). At the excitement of some artists, such as Frida Kahlo or Georgia O'Keeffe, the book is very boring, superficial and empty.

2.jpg

As I have a recycler personality and I don't like to have things just because, I decided to use the book to keep small drawings that I'm making. Having the book on my drawing table one day I took it and started to draw a little, then to paint a little, and so I started painting it.

3.jpg

My idea is to paint on each page of the book, which must be 195, I have already painted 50. I'm using ink, acrylic and gouache and the works are very simple and fast, and very different from each other. I'm very happy with this painting book.

4.jpg

This is in progress
5.jpg

For now I only show these pictures. I will scan each painting and when I have some I will post them.

"The art book"
Bárbara Bezina

instagram / canva / facebook / blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31