You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee and arting with @kommienezuspadt

in #art5 years ago

Oh my Goodness, how I can feel you my dear ! I am also that kind of introvert that keeps some separation between internet and real,
I also keep boundaries between my life and the other people in real life,
I'm the one who do not go to a diner of work colleagues, even if I'm fine with them, I don't want to meet them outside the job and they usually don't know much about me...
people I meet when I'm forced to (LoL), they will learn nothing about me and this is so easy to do, because people do not really want to speak about someone else than themselves 😃 , so to avoid talking about me, I make them speak about them, I ask questions and show an interest that let them go without asking me any questions ...LoL

The internet is my best place to express because I tell only what I'm willing to tell, and I communicate only with people I choose to communicate with, only people I feel having good vibrations...And these are the best conditions for me to express the best of me, because in this case, I feel secure and can be as joyful and weird as I want ^_^

I had the chance though to have met in real my good friend @pipurilla and we have met since maybe 4 or 5 times, in Annecy and lastly in Luxembourg, and it was easy because he is such a sweetheart, and I would be thrilled to meet some of other steemians I have long and genuine relations with, like my 3 gals @melinda010100 , @dswigle and @lenasveganliving ...I would probably be intimidated to meet some other I do not know well, but I would do it though, because it is a wonderful experience, and this would be a free choice to meet us 😊

Please rest and make things only for you that make you feel wonderful... you do not want to burn out again...😉 😘

Sort:  

Oh my! Barbara! You are like me, also !!!! I think it gives me a lot of feeling of safety to separate online and real life and when the two collide, I feel a lot of anxiety.... And like you, even at work, I keep to myself, and I rather not go to work events, unless it's absolutely mandatory.

No one at my work knows I draw, hahahah...

And yes yes yes, I am also like you, I let other people talk about themselves as I find talking about myself is terrible nerve-wrecking ! Besides people really like talking about their lifes so it is easy to let them carry on :D

Agree, yep, the internet makes me feel a bit at ease with communicating :) I feel like I have more control about how much I want to share and with whom. And this is why I can spread as much positivity and be as supportive as I want to, because I feel like I'm in a comfortable zone :)

Oh, I am so glad to hear that you have had such an excellent friend and experience of meeting @pipurilla :D I think meeting a great person that we have chosen and we trust..... it is a great feeling! I certainly felt happy to have met @kommienezuspadt :D

@melinda010100, @dswigle and @lenasveganliving are all such gorgeous women <3 I have been lucky enough to have come across their paths from time to time, and they seem like they would be wonderful to hang out with :D

Thank you as always for your thoughtful comments <3 I love how you draw, your talents are wonderful and they bring a lot of happiness to me when I see your posts <333333333

Ahh, dear Spidee! I agree that it is wonderful to find a trusted and comfortable group of friends to be with online. These friendships feel more real to me than people that I have known for years in real life.

Aaah, dear melinda <3 Yes it is wonderful to find such a real friendship online! Genuine connections form in the most unexpected places :D !!!

I'm happy we are so alike ...LoL...thanks to your post we have discovered a lot of happy introverts here, didn't we..? 😃

Even positive and vibrant interactions can be overwhelming and lead to a "too much" place, so take care of yourself as soon as you feel you need some quietness sweetie 😉 ❤️

That is so sweet of you mentioning me my Dear Barbara. You know I said many times I would love to come for visit. Altough, I am more of an introvert myself since I got older. There was a time when I was 50/50, lol. Nevertheless, I am happy we all met online, you @melinda010100 , @dswigle and few more are old friends from Tsu. Sending lots of love 💖😍💖

This is so funny to learn that people we interact with are introvert, isn't it ? ^_^ I had not noticed that before but now that I'm reading your comment I can tell that it also came more with the age...LoL...let's say that now I don't feel to justify myself 😃
Hugs my sweet friend ! ❤️

I think you right, it is age and life experience. And with internet , there is no such thing as loneliness, lol. Especially when we are sharing so many common interests. Sending lots of hugs too my Dear 💖

Oh, my Barbara! @barbara-orenya It is so sweet that you mention me! It has always been such an honor to be friends with you and work with you on The French Touch Oh, such wonderful days! You taught me so much, having been on the TSU platform so much longer.

I like the internet and have met some amazing people on here. Years ago, I met some people on MySpace long before it was music and we had a meetup, only to find that one was a Professional Race Car Driver, A Successful Inventor and.. well you get my understanding. Nowadays, it has gotten a little creepier and I find myself drawing closer to those like yourself and a few others. Lena @lenasveganliving is another that has been with me and is such a wonderful woman I hope to meet someday. When I am in Annecy! LOL

I am happy for you @veryspider that you met up and yes!!! I believe it is intimidating and I have avoided a few meetups as I wasn't comfortable, but, if they can make you feel comfortable online, it is a gift! I love your drawing, you are such a talented little spider!!

I am sure the experience exhausted you to the nth degree. But, I am glad you did it!!!

!tip

Oh, sweet @dswigle * ___ * You are so brimming with goodness and positivity that every time I see your posts and comments, I am smiling ! :D Thank you for your gift of just being really awesome <3333333 !!!

You are right @veryspider, this is our @dswigle , this is how she is ! ❤️

We have known each other for a long time, haven't we? I was just commenting yesterday on how some of my online friends are just as real to me as the people who live in the house next door! I love having you guys as friends.

I feel the same way 😍

Exactly Melinda ! You and the other mentionned are real friends of course, Since you are real people, it is normal for an online friendship to be as close as a friendship in RL indeed 😉 ❤️ Friendship is like Love and doesn't depends on distance ^_^

🎁 Hi @barbara-orenya! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Sublimely Eclectic On A Beautiful Sunday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

85%! I had no idea! I know @molometer has done the trip and @pipurilla has traveled the whole route a couple of times.

What do you mean with the 85 % my dear ..?
what trip did @molometer do ? I'm a bit lost (or maybe still not well awake 😃)

Ha! It's me who is lost. Not you! The comment was meant for someone else. I must have used the back arrow one too many times, or something. Apologies.

I thought it was something like that but was unsure...😄 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64