Portrait

in #art6 years ago

portrait.png

This digital portrait is the result of an experiment. I had doodled a face best described as a cartoon. I liked how the eyes spoke to me and started to wonder if I could make it more life like. I didn't change the eyes and the nose. I did change the placing on the canvas and made a mouth, hair and another shape of face. I still think the eyes say a lot. It was a lot of fun to experiment.

Sort:  

I like it. I do good to draw stick figures. lol

:D stick figures are the bones. It is a very fundamental good start. Haha

Hey loving your work. Im a 2 dimensional artist..canvas and paint but as i also choose the life of a nomad with no home its become really impractical to carry everything around from country to country so seeing your work has reminded me of the possibility of creating digital art (oh goodie another learning curve lol)

It could be a very good solution for a nomadic lifestyle. Digital art comes indeed with a learning curve. If you want to do something with a phone or a tablet i can recommend corel paint. It is not free but I am very happy with it. All you see on my blog is made with it. Another thing to take in consideration is having electronics that measures the pressure you give. I have not a lot of knowledge about that but i have felt the difference.

Ps I am grateful you like my work

I think so too. They are not life like but seem to have life.

Well said! :-)

So who is the inspiration of this digital art face? I love the eyes and hair, not the usual that I have seen here. ;) Beautiful creation.

Thank you very much! It is just imagination. I made a girly cartoon doodle and they eyes have the same shape at the distance from the nose. The hair is just made

Hehe yes the eyes and the nose are of the same shape. That's cool! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49