Existing

in #art7 years ago

zilvervis.jpg

A moment of wonder, what am I looking at? What is the thought behind this artwork? Some of my works are made from a thought, there is a story or a philosophy at the base, other times that base is a feeling or an emotion. This produces quite a lot of diverse work and sometimes I think I should choose between them. Bringing out an unambiguous picture is something that is often suggested to put yourself as a brand in the world. It is quite tempting to leave out as much personality as possible. To only show that what is as polished and as perfect as possible. But the restriction feels wrong. I am much more enthusiastic about a world in which the different approaches simply exist. Today I share a work that is made from a playful and happy feeling. There is no philosophy behind it, it is just as it is and because of that, it exists.

Sort:  

one day may be very famous pictures.....

Thank you, that would be a dream come true. I think I still have to practice a bit more.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @barbaarseevelien to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56085.77
ETH 2369.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31