You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Fantasy Maps - Wood Burning

in #art2 years ago

If I understand correctly, did you make these cards using wood burning?
I like the result :)
What kind of wood do you prefer to use? Harder or softer varieties?

I noticed that you have created several posts in the WORLD OF XPILAR community. This is a community for creative people engaged in fine art in many forms. You did everything right by becoming a member of this community :)
I curate Some accounts of artists and just interesting authors in our WOX community.

If you are ready to be an active member of the community, then I can help you at the start.
There is a Newcomers support program. It's called "14 days diving". All that is required of you is to post your posts in the WORLD OF XPILAR community, actively communicate with community members, comment, vote, and more.

If you are ready to be active here, you will be delegated 50SP for 14 days and given support in your posts.
I am waiting for your decision here

P.S. Having successfully completed this program, you will have a chance to move to a new level of support - 250 SPS for a month and possibly more.

Sort:  

Awesome and thanks for the support. I've been away for a couple days and what a lovely surprise to come back to so many notifications and these kind words. I am definitely going to remain active (hopefully a little more so than I have been of late). I will look into the "14 days diving" later today or the weekend at the latest when my partner is free. Thanks again and glad you enjoyed my work.

These pieces were burned on soft wood but I can also use hard woods like bamboo and cedar. Usually I'm using bass wood though.

I think it's possible to get more detailed images on harder wood. However, it will be a little longer in time.
And yet, some types of wood have an interesting texture pattern. It can be used creatively when creating paintings.

About the program "14 days diving" ... why not try it? :)

Well, I am certainly interested in the program, but I will have to get a little more active in the community before I can apply as per the rules ;-)

Yes, activity is the basic rule. I am waiting for your application :-)

I will give it a shot and try to create a bunch of content this weekend so I have it available through the week to maintain the 1-post-per-day rule. Easier on the weekends since my partner @jae5086 does most of the legwork in terms of putting my posts together. He's a contractor by trade and so he doesn't always have much time or wherewithal during the work week.

Does a post to my blog with #wox as the first tag satisfy the rule or should I definitely post directly to the community every time?

This support program is designed for WOX members.
It would be more correct to publish posts in the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44