Brightness In The Darkness - Original Surreal Digital Art #2

in #art6 years ago


I always loved walking in the dark, when the night has already fallen and the sky was covered with bright stars. This time looking up was different, usually blistering moon was now nowhere to be found.


(Manipulation Process Gif)

The road I always walked was crooked and long, but something in the high grass was strange and I wanted to check it out from close range.

Dark shadows covered the plains and I didn't want to listen to my brains, screaming at me that there is something strange. A creepy feeling in the back of my head was only more fed by the quiet squealing of the wind.

Every moment away from my right way was making me more afraid, but fate was just standing there and to tell you straight away I did not stray away..


(Full Size Before Lightroom)

I stood there in the darkness and could not believe my eyes, what was that weird object glowing the dark. My curiosity got the best of me and I felt my inner ferocity, just a little further to satisfy my prying mind.

Intense light ate away the pitch dark, my body felt like it was going under, my eyes were filled with lightness and I saw something that was forever timeless. The only thing left for me was to wonder.


(Full Size After Lightroom)

Okay, you got me, i have to admit this one was pretty strange, but thats kind of my thing and i know you all like it too. So i hope you enjoyed this one as much as i did while writing and creating this art. If you wanna stay updated with my posts feel free to follow and upvote, you know you want it and it's just gonna get better from here. Also if you have any questions just leave them in the comments section and i will gladly answer. You'r thought about the whole post art also very appreciated. So that's going to be it for this one, till' next time.

Best wishes to you all @baldos

Sort:  

Great combo of poem and digital art. You really set the mood well for your words:)

Thank you, glad you dig it :)

My pleasure, baldos. Come check out my work if you are so inclined:) Love to have you there. I write poetry too:)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Baldos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84