You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of the many things I'm interested in: Art and drawing

in #art6 years ago

Hi! Charming drawing :) I like them, and outline looks very lively. I don't know if you used an eraser or not, but continue doing it.:) I also very much agree with the point that everyone's body is unique and could become a source of inspiration. I didn't have much experience in nude drawing, just one year at the university, and maybe I will continue doing it. And about shadowing it depends on which point do you start. Teachers like to say that every type of body could be simplified to geometrical figures, so if you look the basics of circle, cylinder, rectangular shadowing, you will know at least how it works. But when I draw I can't follow all their general recommendations because we can never see pure, we see through the prism of optical illusions so I just looked at the object and tried to copy what I see. So its just time and passiance. Keep doing!

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback and tips! :) One year is something at least! You must know the basics then. I'm self-taught, so maybe I should take a look on those instructions you mentioned.

Yes, but this one year was not a traditional academic training, teachers were looking at the drawings and saying smth like: 'proportions are not ok', 'looks interesting', 'it's too big' etc. But traditional drawing I learned a bit at private courses in Russia, it can be very useful at the beginning, but also there are a lot of good books. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66015.85
ETH 3551.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13