Artwork #17 : Popsicle Silhouette Painting (Cute Penguin Lovers) | Easy and Detailed Step-by-Step Processes Provided for you to learn! 😉🐧

in #art6 years ago

A Pleasant Morning Steemians! Another artwork was made from me to you. Let's have a mediate break to Mandalas artwork . I made a painting on the popsicle sticks. The art which is rarely introduced unlikely to the art we are used to see. @originworks by me!

I chose Penguin Lovers as my subject for the silhouette painting because I called my boyfriend "Penguin" 🐧,for the reason that the his uniform in school was a combination of black and white suit that's why me and my friends call her "Penguin".

Now , lets start!!

IMG_20180215_111338_845.jpg

First and foremost grab these materials for us to begin. 📎

• Popsicle Sticks ( 13 pieces)
• Glue
• Poster Paints ( Black, White, Blue, Sky Blue, and Pink )
• Paint Brushes ( Nos. 2, 4, 6 and 10)
• Color Palette
• Pencil
• Water

STEP 1

Prepare your popsicle sticks by gluing theme together (Note: the 2 popsicle sticks are the one who supports at the back portion). Only 11 pieces of popsicle sticks are the surface.

IMG_20180215_110441_557.jpg

STEP 2

Now, start your first stroke and paint the 2 upper most part of the popsicle sticks (Pink Poster Paint). Use your No. 10 type of paint brush. Then another lighter colored pink on the next popsicle. (See Photo)

IMG_20180215_110528_954.jpg

Lighter Pink are the mixed White and Pink . (Note: More portion of white than pink)

IMG_20180215_110606_941.jpg

STEP 3

Afterwards, paint color Sky Blue on the next Popsicles approximately 2 pieces of popsicle sticks. Then Dark Blue on the next 2 popsicle sticks. Try mixing the both colors to make it more silhouette to see.

IMG_20180215_110701_860.jpg

STEP 4

Now, the lower most part probably this is the remaining popsicle stick. Paint it with color Black. Any type of brushes you are comfortable with you may use but I prefer using the paint brush No. 10 . (See photo)

IMG_20180215_110746_220.jpg

STEP 5

Next, draw your subject and this time I'm having my subject Two Penguin Lovers 🐧 . It seems to look like me and my partner. 😍😉 Then paint it carefully with Black using your thin paint brushes (Nos. 4 and 6) . For more details (See photo) .

IMG_20180215_111438_444.jpg

Paint afterwards the cliffs (2 on opposite sides).

IMG_20180215_111426_988.jpg

STEP 6

Your almost done! Now, you are on the most exciting part 😘. For me, it's my most exciting part. Make your moon and stars ( Use No. 2 brush) do your stars by gently making small dots on the upper surfaces. (Use Color Blue, Pink and Sky Blue alternately)

IMG_20180215_111318_167.jpg

IMG_215_111354_714.jpg

DONE! 👏

How was it? It's kinda fun right?☺😉

Thank you so much for visiting my Blog!

Hope to see you again .

Have a nice day, Bye ! 👋

Cute Artist,

@baebiychel

Comments and Suggestions are highly Welcome... 😊 👌

Sort:  

@Teardrops (SMT of @surpassinggogle) has rewarded your publication with tears of joy. Visit our curation publications: "A Tear Now has value."

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens).
You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Thank you for the appreciation. I am also a loyal witness of all @surpassinggoogle 's curation and @teardrops is one of them. More Power and God bless :-)

This one looks cool. I never thought of this before. Very creative keep it up.😁😁😁

It's really a cute art creation. I realized that it is really cool and puts a big laugh when I already finished and it's really pretty cute. 😍 Thank you for the warm compliment friend, have a nice day ahead of you!!

You have a creative eye. Steemit surely appreciates creativity such as this. It takes such ingenuity to create art from scratch and things around us.

That's is so overwhelming my friend . Thank you.😍

Very nice,,,,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62