Drawing: Bulls and bull fights

in #art6 years ago

27653790_10159773433150532_1980434198_o.jpg

Hello everyone!

Today I want to share with you a drawing that I made some years ago. It was 5 months later than I moved to Spain. I found an amazing photo of the spanish bulls on a web page and Idecided to work on some bulls. For me the most impressive part was their eyes. It reminded me the time that I have seen a bull fight.

I went to see the fight once, without knowing that they are killing them. They killed six bulls during that fight. I was the only one crying there. I know it is something cultural and it is very important for most of the traditional Spanish people but anyway it was quite sad and traumatic to see it. I don't make comments about bull fights anymore, not saying it is good, not saying it must be forbidden because every culture in this world has something similar to this. The only thing that I can say, I won't go and see this again.

DSC02528.JPG

DSC02661.JPG

As you can see in the photos, it was impossible for me to express those actual eyes but anyway after this experience I came up with this drawing. The material I chose was watercolour pencils and a bit of chinese ink mixed with water.

Thank you for reading. I hope like it!

Sort:  

You didn't know they were killing them ?!?

Unfortunately it was my first week in Spain and I still didn't know the culture very well. I knew that there will be blood but not killing in the end.

speaking of a cultural shock! :-O

the worst one ever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51