Chinese Ink and Dragonfly

in #art6 years ago

Three years ago, when I was doing my masters in the fine arts faculty, I was having lots of troubles. I had never studies fine arts in my life and I could only draw a bit with a usual pencil. Every single person in my class had a different style and they were all drawing/painting unbelieveble.

As I was graduated from cinema and television studies, my objective in applying that master was just to learn digital arts in order to be able to develop my abilities on animation. In the end, I got inspired by all my classmates that were using different techniques and started to try new materials.

This drawing is one of my first works with chinese ink and very first one using the dip pen. Before this, I had used the chinese ink mixing with water, like watercolors but this one was done just by ink without using any water.

On this work my aim was to get use to using the dip pen and ink without using water. I found some images in a book and decided to work on it. In the end I really like the result. I haven't complete it and just left it like that, looks nicer to me.

TR

Üç yıl önce güzel sanatlar yüksek lisansına başladığımda, daha önce hiç bu alanda egitim görmemiş biri olarak epey sıkıntı yaşadım. Bütün sınıf arkadaşlarım resim mezunuydu ve hepsinin kendilerine ait çizim tarzları vardı. Benim ise sinema tv mezunu olarak bu programı seçme amacım, dijital çizim ve yaratım tekniklerini öğrenerek animasyon üzerine çalışmak istememdi. Sonuç olarak sınıf arkadaşlarımdan aldığım ilham ile farklı çizim malzemelerini denemeye karar verdim.

Bu resimde çin mürekkebini ilk defa suyla karıştırmadan kullandım. Bir kitabta bulduğum resmi kullanarak sadece çin mürekkebine elimi alıştırmak adına başladığım çalışmayı, bu halini daha çok beğendiğim için tamamlamadım.

IMG_20151110_103738.jpg

Sort:  

Really inspiring!! Keep trying new styles and media!!

Thank you very much, i will :)

Wow, really amazing! greetings.

Thank you very much :)

This is gorgeous. Have you ever considered doing tattoo art?

Thank you very much. Well, tatoo is a huge responsibility and i am not that professional yet. I mean i wouldn't use my own skin even to try it. :))) But anyway if one day I feel confident enough with pen, i would like to try.

Well I hope you keep exploring this technique and others! You seem to have a knack for it! I love the drawing "unfinished" too. Imperfect things are much more interesting to look at.

Gerçekten harika bende böyle çizimler yapıyorum

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52