ANOTHER KISS : Conté drawingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

kiss 6.jpg

NOT THE KLIMT'S KISS, JUST MINE!!

I did this drawing almost year and a half ago. It was one of my technique research works. If you have seen my previous posts, I'm trying different styles and techniques just to experience it.

This drawing was made by white conté which is like pastels but a bit different as texture.

Conté, also known as Conté sticks or Conté crayons, are a drawing medium composed of compressed powdered graphite or charcoal mixed with a wax or clay base, square in cross-section.

INSPIRATION
I was searching some artworks in internet and suddenly I saw an amazing sculpture that affected me a lot. It was obvious that it was inspired by Klimt's "The Kiss." I think, at that moment I was looking for the peace that I have discovered in the face of the girl. I decided to draw, create or somehow work on it. I was thinking what to use, what paper, what pen, what style... suddenly I remembered that I would like to try the conté crayons. The paper that I chose for this work was a green 150 grams cardboard. In order to keep the sculpture effect I used only white colour.

It wasn't easy to manage the crayon as it was basicly a dust but it gave me a liberty to erase anything I want or I don't want. In the end I fixed it with a basic hair sprey, I learned that it is very common to use hair spreys to fix artworks.

kiss 5.jpg

I'm not very happy with the hands but anyway I like it. I was very attached to this drawing as it was reflecting my emotional situation at that time but finally I gave it as a gift to someone which probably has already lost it!

I hope you like it, thanks for your time!

PS: COULD SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME HOW TO CENTER THE IMAGES AND LEAVE SPACE BETWEEN IMAGE AND HEADARS ON HTML???? I spent two hours to find out and still nothing :)))) Thank you very much.

Sort:  

written on the pages of the writer, for the sake of collectors wars for a sake. The table has been interpreted in many different ways; it is possible to find quite different interpretations, descriptions and descriptions from different art histories. Despite the fact that it did not make a difference, the "Kiss", adorned with flowers this spring, influenced the flowers of 1968 and gained the reputation it deserved. I love it ... a sculpture inspired by it must be perfect.

and the picture you created was technically very welcome. There is a really good mood. You are very talented, my friend. congratulations. I wish I could make a beautiful picture like you one day.
congratulations

Thank you very much! Every painting or any kind of artistic work has lots of secret meanings under even if the artist didn't mean to, everything is in our subconsious. And I saw your work, you are doing much better things than this! :)

aww .. you're wrong!
I can not make it!

Of course! It's just about trying, somehow you are finding your way. :)

Loading...

Congratulations @bacinilat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

the unfeeling kiss, what comes intu my mind after watching this , nice work :)

Thank you very much, yes it reminds a bit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51