Daily drawings #16 (my first painting video)

in #art7 years ago

Recently I posted a little red creature that has since acquired a name of it's own.
Someone suggested a name for him and I decided to work some more on the concept and make my
first process video.
So, here is a tiny Beribary sheltering from the rain.
144_berry-barry.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome tutorial, thank you for making it. I'm new to character creation and I find this very useful. Here is something I made recently. It's going to need more work and I will be glad to hear some advice.

image

Hey good stuff,your coloring just needs more work otherwise it's good. Are you posting these somewhere? I'd like to come along and give you some tips.

Thank you. Right now I'm uploading only in steam, but I've only uploaded mandala designs. I guess I want to prepare some material before I start posting characters and other drawings.

It is so cute. You could create a line of plush toys based on your designs! It is awsome!

Thanks! I've no idea how to make plush toys but I'd like to try it at some point. I'm currently experimenting with polymer clay for the first time,. I will be posting some stuff soon

Great, I like polymer, made many figurines with Super Sculpey, check my profile for sample of my work.

Dude your work is awesome! I discovered it like 2 weeks ago ,I didn't realize this comment was from you. Have you got any tutorials on how you make this stuff, I'd love to see your process.

Excellent character and speed paint vid. Would have loved to have a slower version with narration but understand it's a tall order. Maybe you could do a narrated version of a piece that is quicker to produced... ie: a small character. Cheers.

Thanks, mate. I haven't thought about adding narration as this is my first video ever and I'm a complete noob when it comes to editing... I'm still trying to find good software to do this easily, when I get comfortable I might add some notes on screen explaining the process while its happening.

This is really cool. The coloring is unreal. How much time did it take you to finish this? Looks very tedious to me. Haha. Excellent work Azbeen followed you for more awesomeness. XD -lkp

It's nice to know you liked the colors as I struggle a lot with getting them right. The sketch was done in about 10-15 minutes and the painting process took 1hour. This is one of my fastest paintings as there aren't many details.

OMG!! Soooooo cute!!!! i follow you!!! great work!!!

Amazing ps skills. Love the character you created. Is it a he? Looks like it, does he turn into a big monster if he gets too wet lol

thanks, I'm pretty sure it's a he but there are also female creatures of its type hiding somewhere. I love the idea of them turning into large fluffy balls when wet, I might steal it from you :p ... maybe they don't become monsters but just become so fluffy that they don't move until they dry out.

Lol haha sounds cool. They could change colours too when they get wet and slowly go back to their natural colours. I love how these creatures love to hide and lurk around ;)

Wow. Really lovely painting :D
Fantastic.gif

So cute! Your work is taking me back to Foster's Home for Imaginary Friends :D

wow..!!
he is cute :D

Woww...Amazing!!! I like Beribary & I like your work, Very nice @azbeen
I have a little positive motivation for you my best friend !!
Hopefully useful and can be an enlightenment. thank you

https://busy.org/art/@geonusantara/life-is-beautiful-when-adjusted-motivation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52