Daily drawings #11

in #art7 years ago

Today I felt like doing a quick landscape study. I used a reference image from https://www.instantstreetview.com/.
I tried to simplify the shapes alot and get the colors right.The whole thing took me about 45 minutes.

138_study_large.jpg

138_ref_image.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, this is nice! Might be a market to make digital drawings of places that have emotional value to people. Like the place they grew up, their home or the place they used to go camping etcetera. I really like this style, would definitely put something like this on the wall of my living room.

Hey thanks for the comment I never thought anyone would hang these on their wall.It's nice to hear you like it. You made a nice point about doing places with an emotional connection to people, I wonder where I could find these people...Hey maybe I could make my 1st one for you since you suggested the idea. Send me a picture of your fave place and I'll paint it for free!

Nice!
I love the reflections, and that happy little tree stumps on the lower right side v:)
There is a lot of Bob Ross feel to it :) (or I'm going nuts) :P

thanks! those stumps are my favorite part too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45