Mandala Art (watercolor process)

in #art5 years ago (edited)


7.jpg

It's all about the journey..


What do you think is the most enriching part of creating art (of any form) for a creator?

For me, it's the process. The joy of making that art. The process of starting, sorting out supplies, making random decisions, filling up the rough sheet which in itself is another beauty, making mistakes, sorting that out and just doing the whole damn thing.

The art never turns out to be perfect or as you imagined. But it surprises. The journey is so damn beautiful and no one can take away the pleasure or anything that you felt while making it. It's yours forever. For me, I can relate it to life.

Well, today I'm sharing the process pictures of my new creation. It's a mandala art. You can check out more about it in my previous post. For this one, I made many shades by mixing colors. This is how much I've done so far. And solely, coloring it took me good 6-7 hours and a bad neck sprain. Clearly, I'm not complaining :P


1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

IMG_20190202_153300.jpg

IMG_20190202_132703.jpg

6.jpg

IMG_20190202_200442.jpg

IMG_20190203_121936.jpg


Thank you for being here.
Do share your thoughts and suggestion with me.
See you in the next post :)


Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

The shades came out so beautiful. Always a delight to see your mandalas <3

Thank you so much :)

O.O
O.O
O.O

It took me a while to understand this :P
Still not sure if I got it right XO

Yes. You got it right. Eyes wide open and jaw dropped. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22