#37 : Painting I'll never forget

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Story of how this painting came about :

Two - three days after my 20th birthday, I was up early in the morning and was doing the usual.. Listening to music.. had my headphones on.. Soon the sun was out and I was just roaming around in my balcony and I saw my shadow on the wall and I thought it was looking cool, so I took a picture of it!
And here is the picture --

IMG_20170307_081730.jpg

So I really liked this picture, specifically this part :

b  .jpg

And then soon after I had some ideas on how I can paint taking inspiration from this picture.
I was really excited to do this, maybe that's why I woke up at 4 in the morning and decided to get on with it.
So I gathered my stuff and had my headphones on and started painting it..
I created the entire thing listening to this one particular song that I had heard recently - 'Indian Summer' by Jai Wolf..
And it became one of my favorite memories! :)

mbb.jpg

I loved the whole process and I'll forever cherish the moments of painting it..
I really like to paint taking inspiration from my own pictures..
Integrating my pictures with painting! :)

I also did something else relating to this.. Kind of in a series .. And I'm thinking of continuing it, so soon I might be coming up with the third piece..

Here you can check it out -

https://steemit.com/art/@ayushijain/28-music

I hope the post was worth your time.
Let me know what you think about it in the comments :)

Sort:  

Great ideas...

Thank you so much :)

Very nice work. Anyone how incorporates music in their visual art is OK with me :) haha
Good up the great work.
Following
buckydurddle

Thank you.. Really appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54