My life in show: fire-dancing, soap-bubbles and costume design.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)
 Usually I show my drawings and paintings on Steemit, but today is a special day. New Year holidays today begin in Russia. And not many years ago every winter holiday I spent on stage. So today my post is in nostalgy mood. I want to share with you some moments of performances which I made with my team.
 My way to stage had begun with meeting fire. One day in my trip to St. Peterburg in 2006 I met people who were dancing with fire on the street. I have never before seen something like this. It amazed and inspired me so much that next year I began to try to tame the fire by myself. I had no teacher on hand, but I had Internet )) with some video tutorials. Thus fire has become my passion for five years.



Two last photos were made by @iloilo

 One day I met beautiful friends: one girl and two guys, who shared my love of fire, and we started a team called "Magic culprits" (I doubt that my translation of the name is exact). We started to make shows not only with fire, but also with big soap-bubbles, light and guys even walked on stilts (I tried it also, but it turned out that I have fear of heights :)

 On these photos I make different figures from bubbles :) It is not easy. You need slight of hand and control of your breath.
 And of course you should use special liquid for these tricks. The recipe of the liquid which is used was invented by my friend Leo. He often joked that the secret ingredient is magic ) But I know that in reality he spent few years playing with Fairy, chemistry and rubber ducks in bath to find the exact ingredients.
 And below are photos from our first light show. We painted these costumes with my friend Anna. It was much fun, because it was necessary to draw a pattern when the suit was worn (something like body-art, but in costumes) and because the process took about 10 hours (for 2 costumes) we invented a lot of funny poses to get less tired. Sometimes they were like the ones from the Kamasutra :)






 Thus the creation of different costumes for performances became the most interesting part of our work for me. I designed and sewed them by myself. For me they were not just costumes, it was design of characters. Here are some of the costumes I made:








  I liked to perform in front of large numbers of people. For 5 years we've had a lot of performances. The biggest were on Infected Mushroom's concert, a festival headlined by John B and some other musical festivals in Russia. It is absolutely special feeling when you have 5000 people in audience. It's very strong energy. But despite this for me the most memorable fire-dancing experience was on Ozora festival in 2011. I didn't have a lot of audience there: 10-15 people stopped and watched my solo dance. But it was so beautiful, so sincere, so magical...
 It's a pity but nowadays I rarely dance and don't perform on stage at all. But I hope maybe this year I will go to Ozora again and get filled with dance magic :)
 But for now I look at the old photos and share them with you.

 Enjoy! :)

Sort:  

Great performances :) Upfollowed

Thank you for lovely comment!

HOLy Moly, you are hot🔥🔥🔥🔥

My favorite is the bubbles and rainbow colors, you guys are awesome.

Your costumes are wonderful too, we would love you here in America.

A-ha! :) Thanks!
It is one of my dreams to go to America. A lot of interesting people for me live there )) So one day it will happen for sure! :))

Very interesting and creative indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45