My art: using painting in designsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)
 Today painter has a lot of possibilities for realization of his art works. I want to show you how it can be done by the example of one of my abstract paintings, which was drawn in a very happy mood. I've drawn it very fast because my feeling of joy was bigger than I could keep inside. The process of painting was like in childhood: I was just playing with colors, which I liked in that moment. I absolutely didn't know what it will be in the end. How it will look like. And I didn't worry about it. I just wanted to conduct the energy which I've felt inside through my hands, paint, brushes and canvas.
 When I have finished the name of the image - "Point of bloom" - immediately appeared to me (It is a very rare occasion for me).


(40x60 cm, mixed media on canvas, "Point of bloom")

 But let's come back to the topic. How we can use our painting besides hanging it on the wall? We can use it in design of different objects.
 For example we can print it like wall print or greeting cards:


 Or it may be used in design of clock or phone case:


 Or my favorite designs with this painting - pillow and bags:


 Or endless different other opportunities. Of course prints are not so powerful like an original painting, but they have other advantages. You can multiply your work and bring it to life in different forms. And for me it's special joy to see how my work plays on different objects.
 If you don't know how to print your works by yourself or don't want to carry it out by yourself, you can use print shops - Internet marketplaces, where artists can display their works for printing on different objects. The marketplaces take care of production and sales of products with your design and you recieve copyright royalties. There are a lot of print shops with different specifics in Internet. As for me I prefer Society6.com for selling my prints, but it can be any other print shop.
 If you have not tried to put your art in design I recommend you to start ) It may give you new vision and inspire you in new way.
 Enjoy!

Sort:  

I haven't the store on zazzle, for now only on society6. But Zazzle is good platform )

Niceeee!!! :D love the art, love the design! Excellent work, keep it up :)

Thank you for sweet words :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65