My art: Better than mountains can be only mountains...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)
 Inspiration and beauty can be found in any and all objects of our reality. Sometimes I go outside on a sunny day and see that cracks in the asphalt are forming patterns, like lines of fortune on the palm, and all of this picture is aligned with motion paths of people running on this asphalt. And it is beautiful. Or you take a bite of an apple and its juice with ringing intesity is spreading through your mouth and it disconcertingly brings you back to the moment of "here and now". And it is beautiful. Or a loved one who long since has a beard falls asleep and relaxes so much that he is looking gentle and vulnerable like a child. And it is beautiful. Beauty can be everywhere, in every moment of our life.
("Himalaya mountains", 40x60 cm, acrylic on canvas)

 But there is something that strikes me particularly on a global scale. The mountains. Ancient wise witnesses of the dance of time. Different mountains have their own character, their own energy. But all of them are awe-inspiring.
 Altay mountains, which are very dear place for my soul (and I will write about them in a separate post one day), played significant role in the fact that I started drawing again after I abandoned my passion for a long 10 years. I bow down before them.
 So far there are not many representations of mountains in my art. I hope one day there will be more of them. And when my skills are higher I will be able to better convey the magic that I feel when I am up in the mountains.
("Altay mountains", 50x70 cm, acrylic on canvas. You can purchase this painting for STEEM on Peerhub: https://www.peerhub.com/items/7387 )

 One time I have spent 3 days completely alone in the wild in the mountains. To get to the closest populated point required walking for about a day. During all this time since it was already autumn and there were no people hiking in the area I haven't met a single person. Only wild beasts were roaming around there. It was a deep immersion in contact with oneself, a very strange transformative experience. It seems that 3 days are just completely insignificant period. But imagine that LSD only acts for 12 hours, psylocibin containing mushrooms act just 6 hours, and smoking DMT acts only 15 minutes in the whole, and at the same time the length of this period does not in any way determine the transformative effect they have on person. So for me those 3 days, which in ordinary life are very short, extended to a whole eternity there in the mountains. And I have faced some new aspects of my own personality. And returned a little different.
 I also had other meaningful encounters with mountains when they acted like teachers, like healers, like mentors, or like guides to a clearer vision for me.
 And I like drawing mountains.
 I hope you will also enjoy my works with them. Although it is sure better to just go and enjoy their beauty in person. Because no paintings or photographs can reproduce their infinite magnificence.
 But they can remind you about it a little bit.
 Enjoy!

Sort:  

Beautiful paintings! I love the mountains as well, but who doesn't? ;)
Thank you for sharing!

Thanks a lot my dear friend!
It is strange for me, but I know people who don't. People are different. )

Impresive paint

Thank you! I appreciate your words )

Beautiful paintings. I especially like the first one :-)

Thank you! I guess, my too )

Wow, didn't expect something that beautiful! Congrats! Keep it up, and keep sharing them :)

Thank you! I am really happy to read you kind words! :0))

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wonderful work and stunning landscapes! Thanks for sharing :)

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48