Communion in the Sacred Grove

in #art7 years ago

After years of hard work, growth, and inner exploration, I found myself, which allowed me to start rebuilding a relationship with myself. I have never felt confident or had a sense of self worth. Pride came rarely, and only in relation to art.

Art has always helped me get through; it's by far my greatest passion. I have always felt blessed to have the creative spirit that I do. I have an immense spiritual connection to my craft, and I try to fully encompass the power and inspiration that comes from my dreams, hopes, fears, ambitions, passion, energy, challenges, and most of all from the Awen. In the past couple of years I have been able to fully explore what it means to me, who I am, and where I want to be. This is what has culminated in this painting.

It's a symbol of my rebirth, coming into my own, of epiphany, destiny, it's who I am. I am Awen Nuin, and this is my voice.

"Communion in the Sacred Grove"

(acrylic on illustration board – 15x20)

Sort:  

Wellcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit

Wellcome 2 steemit

Welcome, Awen. I strongly feel that the arts and spirituality are intrinsically connected, so your feeling for your craft is very understandable to me. When we take part in something creative, we experience a shift in consciousness, and I think we may be opening our minds up to receive input from something or someone in a world beyond this one...

That is a beautiful, mystical painting.

Thank you for your welcome!

I agree! I believe artists of all mediums are gifted with the ability see beyond. To take notions, energies, and visions of other worlds and times, and transmute them into a form that is receivable by the many. Expression is sacred. I have received inspiration in many forms. Some of which I attribute to deity.

I am very glad you find my vision beautiful :) Thank you again!

Saluton Awen kaj bonvenon je steemit.
Yeah art is a gateway to freedom. Steem on I follow!

It is a gateway I hope to open further :) Thank you!

Nice to meet you, @awennuin! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you so much! I have followed you as well.

Beautiful painting @awennuin! I can only imagine the time it took to meticulously craft this artistic manifestation... bless up! As an artist I empathize with and admire your ability to bring such visions to life!

Thank for all that you do for our projects and to shift this planet to a higher vibration! It's a honor to serve with you and yes I love you! @awennuin @originalworks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41