My Watercolor Works-Chrysler & Lighthouse

in #art6 years ago

Hey Steemit friends!

These are a few of my recent watercolors from my private collection. The first is an oceanside moody lighthouse and the second is a bit more optimistic looking Chrysler building using Micropoint and watercolor.

20180305_130932.jpg

20180305_131110.jpg
I have this unhealthy fascination with NYC and would love to move there someday for more concrete jungle artwork. Help me reach my dreams if you want by upvoting my posts!

I always love requests. Let me know what you guys think art homies! Would you guys like to see more of me? Here is one more behind-the-scenes snapchat during the process.

20180315_162640.jpg

xo Aus

@ausbutler
@originalworks

Sort:  

I love your drawings, you're really good at watercolor :3
I like painting with watercolors too but I'm still practicing bacause I'm not very good at it XD.

Thanks so much! :) Yes, watercolor is the best right?! Hahah I'm still practicing too. Patience is key, I definitely didn't start out as good. XD Do you post any of your work on here? @mia.inu

Yes, at the moment I'm posting old works I made by pen, but I have some drawings I made with watercolor too.

Awesome, I can't wait to watch out for your stuff. :)

Do you do the buildings or the backgrounds first?

Usually, I do the background first, but on these two I actually did the structures and then added the background:) With watercolor sometimes its easier for me to do this because I can't really remove color or get back to true white but it all depends! I'm a, find the easiest way to achieve the aesthetic I want, type of person and never went to art school so mostly I'm winging it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50