Ahogada, con amor / Drowned, with love

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180824_143423_162.jpg

Para un vaso de agua o para un taza de té
For a glass of water or for a cup of tea


Hace un tiempo tomé la determinación de hacer frente a mis debilidades psíquicas y emocionales, aún a sabiendas de la oscuridad y enmarañamiento que me esperaba.

Más que salir ilesa, más que sobrevivir, más que sanar y "volver a ser fuerte", deseo estar y serlo de verdad.

A while ago I made the determination to face my psychic and emotional weaknesses, even knowing the darkness and entanglement that awaited me.

More than leaving unscathed, rather than surviving, rather than healing and "being strong again", I want to be, truly.


IMG_20180824_120601_942.jpg


Hay una expresión de uso común, refiriéndose a la manera como uno encara la vida, que dice así: "Ahogarse en un vaso de agua", equivalente, creo, a la expresión en inglés: "Make a storm in a tea cup".

For example, in Venezuela, my homeland, there is an expression of common use, referring to the way each one of us faces life, that is said as follow: "Drowning in a glass of water", equivalent, I think, to the English expression: "Make a storm in a tea cup".


IMG_20180824_120622_794.jpg


No me he caracterizado por tomar las cosas con calma, no he hecho gala de pragmatismo, ni de sindéresis o de ecuanimidad, a lo largo de mi vida. Me tomo las cosas a pecho, soy dramática. Puedo hacer un mea culpa, en general. Pero creo que lo que afronto en el presente no es poca cosa, no es precisamente un vaso de agua. Y sí siento que me ahogo...

I haven't been characterized by taking things slowly, I haven't shown pragmatism, nor synderesis or equanimity, throughout my life. I take things too seriously, I'm dramatic. I can do a mea culpa, in general. But I think that what I face in the present is no small thing, it is not exactly a glass of water. And I do, I feel that I'm drowning...


(un vaso vacío..
(an empty glass...

IMG_20180824_115740_380.jpg

IMG_20180824_115753_889.jpg

IMG_20180824_115811_408.jpg

...o lleno)
...or one full)

IMG_20180824_115837_844.jpg

IMG_20180824_115853_013.jpg


(Con / With
Aqua.
Agua / Water...,
agua que no has de beber, déjala correr

Let others enjoy the sweet that you are not going to eat.
don't enter your nose into the affairs of others, mind your own business, mind your own beeswax
don't hoard what you can't use, don't be a dog in the manger)



IMG_20180825_045205_031.jpg



Ficha técnica global / Global specifications

Dibujo / Drawing

Ahogada en un vaso, con o sin agua

Drowned in a glass, with or without water

9 cm x 5 cm / 3½' x 2'
Tinta / anime
Ink / expanded polystyrene
Fotografías / Photographs
tomadas por mí, desde un teléfono inteligente, y luego editadas
taken with a smartphone, by me, and then edited
2018
Cristina Vaamonde de Zapata


Publicaciones recientes
Recent posts

131

Oblivion smells

132

URGENTE, última hora / Breaking news

133

Steem-meet me (a little more than six months)

134

Naturales accidentes

135

←Aqua→ | Recuperándome a mí misma 201 días después (SP/EN)

Y ésta
And this

136

Ahogada, con amor / Drowned, with love

Siguiente
Next

137

Vestida / Dressed


Contenido de mi autoría y propiedad, original y exclusivo (excepciones indicadas)
Content of my own, original and exclusive (indicated exceptions)

©aumonde


[email protected]

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Muchísimas gracias
Thank you very much

Interesting and creative :> I enjoy the step by step presentation of this work !

I love your comments, thank you, @veryspider

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aumonde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51