You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #SculptJanuary19 Day 8 | Jekyll & Hyde

in #art6 years ago

I don't know Dr Jekyll & Mr Hyde but your sculpture of them is a really cool one. It looks kinda creepy but I guess that's what you are going for and it is kinda funny how the "good guy's face" got lost near the creepy face.

I love the light illuminating there, it kinda gives the creepiness a subtle look.

Sort:  

They're characters from an old novella about a doctor who have 2 personalities called Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde, in case you're interested. Calling it creepy would be a compliment for me, because that's what I wanted for the sculpture and the lighting, so thank you~

It sounds like a really interesting one, maybe I will check that up.

Oh, you definitely did nail it with the creepy look and feel... My pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35