My first 3D character - Akima

in #art6 years ago

Hey, guys!

As some of you already know, I love creating 3D models, so I want to introduce you Akima - my very first 3D character.

2k pose 2 blue with hair.jpg

The beginning

Ever since I started creating things with Blender (which wasn't that much time ago), I've always dreamed of creating my own character. It took me months to create her out of nothing.

2k blue hair.jpg

Learning the software during the process

Thousands of tutorials and a lot of hard work compensated my lack of experience and knowledge. I've learned a lot of things during the process of creating Akima - from modeling, unwrapping and texturing, to rigging, lighting and rendering.

2k pose 2 with hair.jpg

The cool thing about 3D

I have never believed that I will be able to create something like this, so I am really proud. The best part is that when the model is ready, you can easily change some things such as clothes, posture and even hair.

2k all hair colours.jpg

My first attempts at creating her

Here are some pictures, I made during the process. Feel free to laugh! I can't tell you how difficult was to not give up, while seeing these results. But I believe that every model or drawing can be fixed, so I am glad that I didn't give up, even at the most difficult times.
progress.jpg

Bye bye!

Feel free to tell me what do you think in the comments. Have a good day! :)

Sort:  

Много яко ! Имам идея да си купя 3D принтер и да "печатам" подобни неща :))

О, благодаря! И идеята е добра, стига да имаш какво да печаташ :3

Модели, като твоя например:)

Мда, усещам как някой ден, ако имам деца, ще им правя за играчки 3D модели :D

I think you did an incredible job, what a stylish look!

Thank you! :)

Awesome! I would have zero knowledge on where to even start with stuff like that. You did a great job and your character turned out beautiful!

Thank you very much! I am glad you like it! :)

Hi @atrocsy! I teach in the game design department at an art school here in San Francisco and I can tell you this is really nice for your first character. It's also really impressive that you taught yourself all the steps required to get it this far and that you stuck with it. If you keep that work ethic you'll be killing it in no time. :)

Hey, @midlet! I still do it for myself only, so it feels good to get feedback, especially from someone, who is working in this field. Thank you! You can't imagine how important your opinion is to me! :)

Congrats! Looks amazing - truly! :)

Thank you! :)

Thats really good keep it coming. I have worked for several years with blender and It has taken me a long time to get good at it. it seems you are well on your way. you even rigged it and everything.

Hey, @evilhippie! Thank you, I am giving my best! :)

Wow - this is really impressive - I am happy if I just remember how to switch on my pc hahaha - You are very talented

Hahaha made my day! :D Thank you! :)

Cool work :) Bravo! She looks like she is still looking for her balance though :) Does her name mean anything?

Thank you! She is like me - trying to find the balance in life :D And yes - it has a meaning. It is the name of one of my favorite sci-fi characters from the movie Titan A.E. They don't look alike but I wanted to chose a futuristic name for her :)

Mmmm I have to find that movie :) I remember when it was released but it never was shown where I was ... :( Anyway, glad that Akima introduced us :) You have a new shwifty fan! and btw, was in Sofia and Plovdiv last summer, I loved Bulgaria a lot!
https://steemit.com/travel/@herverisson/summer-trip-2-sofia-bulgaria

Well, I am surprised that you have heard about it, unfortunately it wasn't really famous movie. :( I am glad I have a new fan, I will not disappoint you :P And about my country - if you decide to come again, we could give you a warm welcome! Despite that I am not from Sofia, we have a Steemit group and the community is really friendly :3

5 letters BOOBS. Great work there! I would like what you can do with a concept of mine :P

I see boobs - I press upvote :D

She is beautiful I like her colors ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10