Pointless rant

in #art7 years ago

New Year’s is over and I plunged into it with full force, enthusiasm and general joy, just to land on my ass sick as a dog. First three days I have been riddled with the fever and now, though feeling better, I can’t help to be annoyed. In all these days I have got 5 text messages, 7 mails and 4 phone calls from work.

I’m not some big shot, not an important cog in the big system of wheels and gears. All the “situations” I had to resolve could wait for me to come back. But what happened is … people do not know how to wait no more. And here is the thing … I don’t either. So what happened to me through the years is I stopped waiting on people. Whatever work plans I have, wishes, desires, etc. include just me. I want something done fast and now? I do it by myself. Sadly the same reason doesn’t apply to the rest. And I’m tired of it. Sometimes I can’t help myself and think I am surrounded by idiots.

There is of course a simple solution to all of it. Saying NO helps. Sadly I do not have the luxury of it.

Or maybe I simply screwed up breaking the general rule of life:
Never show all your skills.

lio.png

Sort:  

verynice

plot twist - we are all surrounded by idiots ;)

at least, you survived the fever ^^

happy ny >D

Yes we are....and there is nothing like lil pain to see more and more idiots round us. :P

That's the default thing to consider, yes. It's usually the best explanation too.

I hope you feel better @atopy ! Having a fever is an awful feeling. Eat some garlic and avoid table sugar. You'll feel better in no time! haha

It's been a while. I was checking the @spaminator report and wanted to stop in and say hello.

Hello!

Practise each morning in front of the mirror: N-O, NO!

Hohoho I’m sick too :) and my bicycle as well (flat tire). Let’s get better and say no more often!

Damn I hope you start feeling better.... and I think most the world is idiots hahaha.. props for making it this long with all of them :)

Hi @atopy, I discovered your profile from the drawing of @therneau I saw on his post. This general rule of life about not showing all your skills doesn't apply on Steemit I say :D Hope you feel better soon :)

Gave you an Upvote, hopefully you feel better... and happy new year, haven't seen you in a while!

Nissan Skyline GTR R35 My Drawing

I'll wait for your precious comment :)

https://steemit.com/drawing/@blackwhale/bmw-m3-rhino-my-drawing-time-spent-14-hours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44