Head full of color

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I guess I am always a bit surprised when I draw something and get: “Oh this is different! Did you change your style?”

No. I only showed you a different version/side/mood of me.

Yes, I know it is custom to find your style and then develop it and milk it till the dawn of times. It simply doesn’t suit me. I want to do what I feel like doing that moment. Though I can’t say I was ever in the mood to do landscapes … but you get my point. I just use the tool/style I need or want at the given moment.

I guess this is partly to the fact that drawing isn’t my job. I try very hard to keep it stress free and though I may sometimes fail in majority creating is still my outlet. In some perverse way I find it godlike. I imagine it, create it and give it life. I don’t want to be limited with styles and other boundaries.

For those who like to organize everything in small drawers and boxes (no pun intended I am one of them) you can rest assured …. If it has a big head, it is probably mine. And after 7 days of black and white I felt like having a bit of a coloring practice.

color npractice.png

Ps: I don't make big heads ... I make small bodies.

Sort:  

I want to do what I feel like doing that moment.

and

I try very hard to keep it stress free

I agree with this so very much. I don't ever want to only write one type of stories, or only ever write in one particular genre or whatever. I do what feels right in that moment. If it's something I've never done before, no problem, I'll just give it my best and try myself at something new.
I also don't overly edit my work. Not just because it's not that much fun to edit as it is to write, but also because I like the reader to feel the way I felt when I typed the story out. Not when I've dissected it completely and forgot what it was all about.

I know this is not the path to perfection. Far from so.
But it is my way to happiness.

Thanks for sharing this with us ^^ Looks Nice!

sorry I didn't comment much on the picture itself... I'm not really the.. artsy person... My vocabulary when describing works of art has only three words:

  • Nice!
  • Meh.
  • Ew.

Yours falls into the Nice! category. :P

Yeah. :) The last time i sorta stop drawing is partly cuz of the pressure the people bring to it...or should i say the pressure i felt doing it. So i stoped. Its steemit that actually motivated me to draw again - for myself. Yes I occasionaly take an off the books sorta job here and there but its on a field i'm very confy in and usually just charge for whatever change they want implemented ;)

The line is thin. :)

I'm very happy to hear you're in this for yourself again. And that you're having fun. It's all that matters after all :D

And yes, very thin indeed.

I don’t want to be limited with styles and other boundaries.

Good for you. And all of your work feels genuine and sincere somehow - you can see that it's done with real love and attention.

Awww that is so sweet of you to say! Ty!

Really enjoy the soft colors and shading around nose. Also I thought I remember you saying you didnt like to draw hair and I think the hair is kick ass! good to see this style as well. Glad you have been posting more!

I am very pleased with this one so ty! Decided to do more practice though...so you might see more of these.

I love it! What I like best about art is the expression of it. You are very expressive in your faces. I wish I could draw! It must feel good to have that type of form of expression. :).

That’s the great thing about using it as an outlet, failure doesn’t matter, it’s simply relief and makes you/me/whoever feel better. This one impressed me.

Ty! How are you doing?? :) I seen u managed to taim dtube lol

Too perfect even to add anything else!

Soft on my eyes too :)

The change is good for the artistic expression. We have to try a lot of different things to find our outlet.

I totally agree....I think there is smth primary in us to makes us wanna explore more and not stay idle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65