Go, go, go!

in #art7 years ago

Partly why I never liked the idea of drawing as a profession is the pressure in it. For the same reason I dislike speed contests. Go, go, go, faster! Faster I said! You got to be faster and better or I’m sending you to the principal’s office! This is no good … fix this, fix that. No, no, no! I’m calling your parents!

Untitled-1.png

But let’s be honest. When I break it all down … I just don’t want to know how sucky I really am.

Sketching was done super-fast and when I looked at the watch I figured I have plenty of minutes left. But when it was time to move on I had no idea where to go from that point. Like I knew how much time something will take and I was canceling options. I guess what the time limitation did is sort of derail me for a bit. I just had no idea where I wanted to take this.

You can read about @cookiespooky's speed drawing contest here.

Done in Corel. Time needed: 20 min and some seconds. Used a reference.

Sort:  

I didn't do it I swear!!!!!!

very wise words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36