Colored pencils craftsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

A quick craft from my side before I crash and burn.

All you need is some used coloring pencils or steal some from your kids. The tricky part is to get them cut and holed. But I guess if you have a man by your hand you could just ask him. I usually pick used ones at the end of the year and ask the kids at wood shop class to cut them for me and then store them with the rest of my beads.

IMG_20170814_133529.jpg

Then add some wire and there you go. Super fast. Takes around 1 min per earing.

IMG_20170814_134304.jpg

You can go crazy with these. Make rings, necklaces, keychains, etc. So don't toss the bad or used ones away. Pretty much everything can still have a purpose.

Sort:  

Neat idea.

wow this is really cool!

Ty! :) ...they go well with summer stuff. :) Sadly the summer is over here. :/

Very nice idea.

Pretty cool idea @atopy, pretty sure my daughter would go nuts for a necklace made of these.

....now daddy knows what he has to cut and drill when the school year is over. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40