Winter Storm , Canada !

in #art7 years ago (edited)

No, this is not a ghost town ! This is a typical scene during winter storm in Canada.

IMG_4491.jpg
Shot this back in December when I was walking back after a hike. It was only 5pm and suddenly there was lot of windnoise and storm hit. I had to walk back facing opposite to the wind because of the snow. Since it was very cold I had to get back to the house fast, but some how managed to get this shot. Usually i try to keep the photo as close to what I see , but for this one I decided to give a bit of artistic touch , more like a painting. Hope you like it.Minimal edits done in Lightroom and show with Canon EOS.

Thanks for Stopping By , Resteem/Follow @ashwinrajt if you like the content !

Recent Blog:First Motorcycle Riding Experience in USA

footerimage.png

Thank you !

Sort:  

I can attest to this being a typical Canadian winter!!! This is real!!! lol...brrrr

ha ha , Well - thanks for that : )

So true!! We are in for another storm tonight...hurray!

I am sitting with my glass of wine :) Embracing the winter !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32