Photoshop funsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Kyra before after.jpg

So I like to have visuals of characters I write about sometimes, and I've had this one story stuck in my head for the last five years. It's inspired by my very first D&D character I've ever played.

Her name was Kyra Kane, and her most distinguishable feature was a nasty scar on the side of her face. When I first played Kyra, I portrayed her scar as being just three long slashes down her eye.

IMG_0754.JPG

But then a few years later I started thinking that the scar needed to be uglier, more violent looking.

Kyra's scar was the result of an Annis Hag attack, and I wanted it to stand out more and be something she could be insecure about.

kyraD1.JPGkyraD2.JPG

Well, to this day I draw Kyra, and she's evolved a lot as a character, but I'm still obsessing over her scar. So I had some free time today, and I found a model and painted this in photoshop just for fun.

Kyra Kane scar finish 1.jpg

I think it's pretty close to how I describe her in the book. Anyways this helps me visualize my characters whenever I write and inspires me to write more often.

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed.

Orininal photo can be found here.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ashlynncrow! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ashlynncrow! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55