Sketchbook Illustration

in #art6 years ago

Taking a break from my digital works to get back to filling up my sketchbook. I have yet to completely fill one up entirely as I have a tendency to... ahem... completely ruin them. My last one was water damaged (thank you leaky water bottle) and the one before that fell apart at the seems, everything kind of slopped out. This one I have now has yet to sustain any damage and I genuinely hope it stays that way until I can complete it.

It’s nice to take a hiatus from an art media if I’ve been doing that for a while. I find anyway, it keeps the gears turning, and keeps artist block at bay.

Here I’ve got a pretty lady I sketched out the other day. I decided to ink her and add an ink wash to try out a couple new brushes I recieved as a gift over the holidays.

14756261-9708-49EA-8DCD-2E55E5BAB9FA.jpeg

786D10F0-AC31-4B01-A0D5-F784B40825ED.jpeg

816DE718-B30C-4FF6-8E67-7B2B6BAA4AA3.jpeg

I hope you all out there are making it through okay. Times can be hard, but having a community around you (even an online community) can help ease some of the burdens life tosses our way. Make it a great day everyone! And thank you for stopping by! Don’t be shy, I’d love to hear from you guys to hear what you think of this piece and my blog overall. Take care!

Materials Used:

  • Pigma Micron Pens (Black, Sizes 08; 03 and 005)
  • Jane Davenport Brushes (B and F)
  • Speedball Acrylic Ink (Black)
  • Water (for the ink wash)
Sort:  

Fabulous. I love finishing and then starting a fresh new sketchbook.

Absolutely. And thank you!

Wao great post keep it up dear

Thanks for the encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62