An Illustration Good Enough to Eat.. Or Not.

in #art7 years ago

Welcome back everybody! Taking a break from my Inktober Highlights Posts in order to share with you this little gem from late September. This was actually a piece I did in order to get me hyped for Inktober to make sure I completed all 31 days of the challenge. For those of you unfamiliar, Inktober is a drawing challenge where you do one ink drawing a day for all 31 days of October. If you’d like to check out some of the pieces that I did for this years Inktober and get a little more info, feel free to check out my previous posts!

453D668A-5D54-4BE2-93A2-0106D9477B53.jpeg

If you’ve read my post with the praying mantis painting or whale drawing, you might have heard me mention a group of artists I’m a part of on Instagram (link in bio). Every once in a while, one of us chooses a subject and we all do a piece in whatever style we’d like. This week’s prompt, was an inedible cake! It’s a fun way to stay active in art, and bouncing ideas off of each other helps you think up new projects that you may not have, if you were working alone.

Materials Used:
-Liquitex Inks (Yellow Orange Azo and Muted Violet)
-Speedball Inks (Scarlet Red and Indigo Blue)
-Jelly Roll Pen (White)
-Royal &Langnickel liner Brush (Size 0)
-Master’s Touch Brushes (Size 1 Detailer and Size 4 Round)
-Sketchbook Paper

I hope you enjoyed tonight’s post! Absolutely feel free to leave a comment or ask a question, I love it! Take care and make it a great day!

Sort:  

Hey, voting on this post since your @ocd nomination was already paid out.

Keep up the great content! :)

Wow thanks!!

Cool illustration! thanks for sharing your supplies list

Thank you! And no problem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55