A Water Color Character: Experimental Piece

in #art6 years ago

Hey everybody! It’s been a while since I last broke out my water colors, and the urge just hit me after I sketched out this cute little character the other night.

372AA566-E21B-4CD4-92E7-80A5439BC2EF.jpeg

I started off with a simple pencil sketch and instead of inking first (which I usually do) I went right in with my watercolors.

62A0873A-B815-4ECA-A0B1-FED2ACF501D5.jpeg

Honestly this piece was purely experimental. I was trying out a new style, a new brush and a new metallic mixative (which it turned out I looooooooved). Despite my not having a clear idea on how I wanted this to turn out, I really enjoy the final product. The color pallet turned out lovely, and the character itself I find adorable.

C2F93561-A696-4210-9CFA-EA8858C43884.jpeg

I’m thinking to add this painting as a listing on my Etsy shop NauARTS. Since the piece was experimental, I’ll list it much lower than what I normally would. Let me know what you think!

Also, if you’ve read my post on my “Zombie Babe” I’m still in the process of turning her into a sticker but I’ll be so excited to share with you guys the finished product!

Thanks for stopping in and taking the time to look through this post. It means the world! I hope you make it a great day, and take care.

Materials Used:

  • Gansai Tambi Water Color Palette
  • Jim Holtz Mixative in Gold
  • Red Colored Pencil ( for the sketch )
  • Master’s Touch Brushes (Size 3 Detailer and Size 4 Round)
  • Princeton Velvetouch Brush ( Size 18/0 Round )
  • Canson Watercolor paper ( 9 x 12 inches )
Sort:  

this is very adorable ! your style is great !

Thank you so much! My style is something I struggle with so I really appreciate you saying that 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80