🌊🎨Call To Steemit Artists! We Need Steem(it)-Based Art!!! 🎨🌊

in #art6 years ago

Yo!

This is a call to all Steemit Artists!

And to those who dare not call themselves artists yet but actually in their heart they are!

And the people who like to doodle, draw and create!

There is a NEED on Steemit.

Like REALLY.

WE NEED STEEM-THEMED ART!!

Okay, I need it! But I know I am not the only one!

I want to use YOUR Steemit-themed artwork in my posts that revolve around Steemit!

And frankly, I don’t think there is enough of it!

And you know what happens then?

I start making my own so-called Steemit art.
Just look at this.

No. This is not art.

This is to get your attention.

If there are not more people making Steemit-themed art, I will be FORCED to make such atrocities to compensate.


So please save me from my misery and the hurt that people’s eyes have when they look at the horrible gifs I make and make some Steemit art!

E-mail it to me.
Send it to me in Discord (ashleykalila#9551) or Steemit.chat!

Make it be known to me!

And if I like it, IT’LL BE USED.

I promise!


When you do post your artwork, remember to explain how you want it to be used.

Under creative commons license which is free for all to use and change and whatnot?
Or you want someone to attribute you when it’s used?

Post it under cc-steem (if it’s creative commons steem artwork), steemart and/or creativecommons.


Personally, I send SBD over to each artist whose work I use.

Just look at my wallet transfer and previous posts explaining it all.

Also this is an integral part of the @slothicorn philosophy and to support the Steemit art movement.

And I am bringing this idea to more people so that more people start doing it!

They are already doing it but we NEED more art!!!!!


So get drawing, painting, making sculptures or what it may be that you do that brings your heart-art into this world.

It wants to be seen.
It wants to be appreciated.
It wants to be used.

Oh gosh, I am really getting dramatic. I must be getting my period soon

BIG love,

Ashley

Made by the wonderful @stellabelle

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

Hmmm..... I'm getting creative thoughts 🤔

Are you saying art has a higher purpose other than to get attention? Lol I will get to it and let you know

HAHA.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE your account name! So good.

Yes. Send it to me!

  • blushes* thank you!

Hey, on my most recent post I made a simple drawing to illustrate it, you can use it if you want https://steemit.com/steemit/@eggstraordinair/the-steemit-elevator-only-goes-up

No. This is not art.

This is to get your attention.
I found this hilarious
esp a non- artist like me

I still didn't create any Steemit inspired photos or paintings, however I did write a poem inspired by the lovely @Ginabot , does that count? :D
https://steemit.com/poetry/@shlomit/gina-original-poem-sophie-original-photography

Haha
Well not really but you know what it does count for?
My happiness levels!!!!
Cos I just got Ginabot AND I LOVE IT!
So any tribute is mega welcome!!
Will read it now
✨✨✨✨

:D
Gina is indeed wonderful :)
Glad I could make you happy! ^_^

Hey Ashley, thanks for supporting the arts... If you're looking for content, please feel free to use my works 🤓 I'll be following you're quality account 🙏🏽

Thanks.
I will look at your work and use it if I find an appropriate post for it!

If only I had a talent for art but alas I only know how to create from words but I vow to go beyond this self induced limitation and leaned how to do digital art.

I have been devoting one hour a day practicing and will showcase my pride soon or maybe my shame but I don't care it's mune, I made it.

Had to laugh on the threat to use it personally I think it's cute haha

Show it!!!
We need it.

Just start sharing it.

This is a great initiative! By having more steemit arts, we can choose unique pictures that are related to steemit and fit into our post. At the moment, most pics that I used come from google images where they are free to used even commercially. Good job in doing this! I try to come up with something when I can too!

E.X.A.C.T.L.Y!

https://steemit.com/art/@fun2learn/steemit-flower-done-with-poster-colour

This is a very simple repeated pattern flower. My first art piece on steemit. lol.. I know it is not as good as many those professional art piece.

I love this! Challenge accepted :D

GOOD!

Haha... so I'm not sure if you'd call this "crypto-art" per say... but backing up the .json file for my wallet was it was the inspiration! https://steemit.com/art/@doctor-onion/happy-friday-the-26th-everyone

No. This is not art.
This is to get your attention.

Bwahahaaaaa

Killarious©! XD is like funny to death xD

I somehow knew you'd find that funny! HAHA

My friend @alcaley is interested but she is so new to steemit! She has no clue! Some ideas of what you'd be more interested in?

Oh gosh, that I don't know.
Hahaha.

I don't feel like putting boundaries on what it should look like or be like.
Just be Steemit-themed :P
(This answer is of very little help isn't it?)

I gave her an idea last night, but it was more like a more specific topic not a technique or style :P let's see what she comes out with n.n

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01